How naked is naked?

IMPORTANT: comment for a chance to win a copy of stark naked. i will announce the winner here tomorrow morning so be sure to come back and check.

The whole Naked Cowboys series started out with a real incident—a man who came home slightly blltzed one night t his wife who had a friend visiting watching television with her and having margarita night. She managed to get him into bed but five minutes later the bedroom door opened and bam! There he was in all his glory. The story of how the wife handled it had me in hysterics and I said, “I gotta put that in a book.”

Lucky for me people loved the story and wanted me to write one for the hero’s sister. April 30 Buck Naked hits the virtual bookstores and later this year Stripped Naked. Next year? Stay tuned!!!

So if you haven’t caught the series yet, here’s a taste of Book #1, Stark Naked, in preparation for Book #2.

Reenie Davenport learned the hard way that men are cheating, promotion-thieving poison. A month after making a fresh start in Texas, she looks forward to taking a breather at her old college friend Amy’s family ranch. Instead, she’s left breathless when Amy’s very drunk, very sexy, very naked brother lands at her feet. Even as she hardens her heart, a small part of her wishes that quickly tossed towel would shift…just a little.
When Matt Stark shows up at Reenie’s door to apologize, he can barely squeeze a word past her emotional barriers. Suddenly nothing else matters except convincing her not all men are clones of her ex. Sweet-talking her into lunch is only the beginning.
One touch, and boom! Much to Reenie’s dismay, lunch ends in a hot, flaming dessert—in her bed. Shutting Matt out isn’t as easy as simply blowing out a match. Especially since this cowboy is equally determined to unlock her heart.

StarkNaked300
And they were off on a trip down memory lane, laughing and giggling. Suddenly Amy’s eyes widened and her face turned white then red as she stared at something past Reenie’s shoulder. Reenie turned to look and nearly passed out. Leaning in the entryway to the short hall was Matt Stark. And he was completely, starkly naked.
She felt her jaw drop. It certainly wasn’t the first time she’d seen a man naked, but she’d never been greeted this way by a perfect stranger. To make it worse, he was the sexiest man she’d ever laid eyes on. And just when she’d sworn off men altogether.
Her hands clenched and unclenched and her breath felt trapped in her throat. Reenie knew she should turn away, move away, something, but she was mesmerized by that very sexy body. The initial slam of physical attraction kicked up at least ten notches. Now she could see the definition of every muscle, his flat stomach, the thick pelt of hair on his chest arrowing down to a cluster of hair from which rose what had to be absolutely the most magnificent cock she’d ever seen. Even semi-erect it was long and thick, the head broad and flared and the color of a ripe plum. Below it hung the heavy sac of his testicles, brushing his thighs.
Icy heat flashed over her, the pulse in her cunt drummed harder and her panties were suddenly damp at the thought of that erection sliding into her waiting wet warmth.
Ohmigod!
Okay, what was she supposed to do? Pretend this was an everyday occurrence for her? Faint like a bodice-ripper heroine? Be shocked? Disgusted?
“Matt!”
Amy’s shout startled Reenie out of her trance, and wrenched her gaze away from the man. Seeing the embarrassment on Amy’s face she politely covered her own with her hand. Still, she couldn’t stop herself from peeking between her fingers. Yup, he was still naked. The first thing she thought was what an ass. The second was what a hottie. Every one of her nerve endings sat up and begged. Great. Just what she needed. Not. And then the image of Asshole Aaron flashed across her mind, her stomach cramped and she thought, Not again. Please, god, not again.
“Hey, Reenie?” That warm as molasses drawl crawled over her, even in her stupefied state. “Reenie, Reenie, Reenie. I came out to see if you’d come keep me company.”

AVAILABLE AT AMAZON, BARNES & NOBLE, KOBO, SONY, ALLROMANCEEBOOKS.

C heck me out at http://www.desireeholt.com
Facebook: desiree01holt
Twitter: @desireeholt
Pinterest: desiree01holt

About desiree01holt

I'm an author of erotic romance, a lot of them with very hot cowboys.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to How naked is naked?

  1. Mary Preston says:

    Such a fabulous excerpt thank you. It seems I need to read all the books from this series. Love the real incident that you shared.

  2. Ginger Ring says:

    I love cowboy stories and I too have a husband that likes to walk around in all his glory. lol It is never a dull moment and your book sounds wonderful!!

  3. Thanks, ladies. I had such fun writing this. Can’t wait until the next one is out April 30. Don’t forget to check back tomorrow morning to see who won a copy of Stark Naked.

  4. JeanMP says:

    Loved reading the excerpt, definitely going to be checking out this series!

  5. Teresa Hughes says:

    This sounds like an awesome book! Its on my TBR list but I haven’t gotten to it yet. I need to hurry up and get to it!

  6. laura says:

    I love your books. This story sounds like a lot of fun to read. Love the story you shared. LOL. I can only imagine if that happen at my house with my girlfriends. I cant wait to start reading this series.
    lauratroxelatyahoodotcom

  7. Stark Naked is on my wish list! I am a huge fan of Desiree’s books and of course, I love cowboys! 🙂

  8. just the cover alone had me excited..lol..I have such a sweet spot for sexy cowboys, was a major choice for my move to Arizona 10 years ago..lol..got to get this one now so I can be ready for book 2 😉

  9. Vanessa N. says:

    That scene was great. Can’t wait to see how he makes it up to her. Thanks for the chance.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  10. Patti p says:

    Oh I love this. Can you let me be one of the women this happens to? Stark Naked is on my list to read.

  11. Frances says:

    Something that must be remembered when you are writing about being naked in the south….you ain’t naked til your necked!…lol…naked means you haven’t got any clothes on…you can be innocent of wrong doing…sorta…..necked means you haven’t got any clothes on and your up to something!…lol

    • Frances says:

      This is written like he is in the naked, innocent..sorta… side of things but he guilty of the necked side of thinking! This sounds like a wonderful read!

  12. jwl321 says:

    Love the excerpt! This could be fun! Can’t wait to read it!

  13. ELF says:

    Congrats on the new release (and loved seeing you on the interview). I enjoy the way you authors can take something from your lives and create such fun stories!

  14. Tala says:

    Great excerpt! It’s on my wishlist. Can’t wait to get to it.

  15. It’s still a little chilly up here in the NE to be finding any naked cowboys around. BUT, a girl can live vicariously through a good book! Great excerpt, thank you!

  16. SheriV says:

    Sounds like a hilarious story. I will definitely read these books!

    smurfettev AT Gmail DOT com

  17. Amanda m says:

    Can’t wait to read. Love all your books. Never let down. Thanks for sharing.

  18. Joanne B says:

    Thanks for sharing that great excerpt. I’ve got to catch up on your books. I’ve fallen behind. Love the cover.

    e.balinski(at)att(dot)net

  19. this sounds so good!!!! what a crazy situation to be in! I really need to read this one

  20. Laurel S says:

    Great excerpt!! Looks like I’m adding another book to my TBR list 🙂 boy that sucker’s getting long, just how I like it 😉

  21. Thank you thank you thank you, everyone, for your really really comments. I hope you love all my “nekkid” cowboys and will take them home with you. Thanks so very much, y’all.

  22. Anne Clark says:

    Naked or Necked.. they are nothing alike naked is to take a shower- necked it like Matt strolling out for company. Nekkid is a whole nother story..Plus a southern accent can change the meaning of any word spoken. Love this taste of the story!

  23. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Just reading the excerpt made me wish I was Reeni! Sounded like a great sight to see. I REALLY NEED TO READ THIS ONE!!!!!

  24. Ladies, the “nekkid” cowboys are waiting for you!

  25. Randi Alexander says:

    What a great story idea, Desiree! I can’t wait to read this one. Sexy cover, too!

  26. Thanks so much, Randi!

  27. suzlyne says:

    That’s a great excerpt! My husband has been known to walk through the house naked but he doesn’t look like that! LOL!
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  28. Frances says:

    you just found a great title!… Getting Necked!…like i said earlier there is a WORLD of difference between naked and necked!….and you make naked fun just think of all you can do with necked!…bring on the fan and cooler of ice! wo hoo!…lol

  29. slinkydennis says:

    I loved Stark Naked! Don’t enter me in the contest. Just wanted to share the love. Stark Naked is an amazing book – 5 stars!

  30. Wow, slinkydennis! you have made my day! Thank you so much Buck Naked will be out April 30. That’s Amy;s story.

  31. girlfromwva says:

    will be so much fun to read this book!

  32. Sara G. says:

    Wow! This sounds like a very good/funny book. You know you’ll smile while reading it. Just reading the excerpt, you can just picture the scene happening. This book will definitely be going on my Next to Read shelf.

  33. Angie M says:

    I love that a real life episode inspired you to write a book! Thank you for the chance to win.

  34. Lori Vick says:

    sounds great

  35. Gail S says:

    This sounds like a fun read. It’s on my wish list. 🙂

  36. Tiss says:

    OH, WOW, this sounds good! I’m heading over to Amazon to get it now! Thanks for the excerpt and can’t wait for the next in the series!

  37. lisagk says:

    Sounds like a perfect meeting, thanks for the heads up. lisagk (at) yahoo

  38. Clare O'Beara says:

    Now that’s a classy cover! I am sure the rest of the story lives up to the excerpt.

  39. Drum roll, please! Random.org has chosen the winner of a book from my backlist. Let’s hear it for Clare O’Beara! Clare, head over to my web site http://www.desireeholt.com and email me with your choice at http://www.desireeholt.com. Thanks to everyone for visiting and commenting. And remember, Buck Naked arrives April 30 but it’s available now for preorder.

  40. Oops! Email me at desireeholt@desireeholt.com. Not enough coffee yet!

  41. susanhow says:

    Stark Naked looks like a hot read! I loved reading the comments of your other fans, too. It only took me 20+ years to convince my hubby (with a great build) that it was okay to tend the grill just outside the back door in his print boxers with a button. I had to quote the stats on how many men do this before he would give it a try. The patio is surrounded by more than waist-high shrubs!

Leave a Reply

