Outrageous Pride

Licensed use from http://www.123rf.com/

Licensed use from http://www.123rf.com/


Hi, everyone! First of all, I’m saying a big, “Thanks!” With your support River’s Edge  occupied Amazon’s list of best selling western romances for the whole month of March.

Today I’m sharing a blurb and inspiration pic for Kell Lonigan, the hero in  Outrageous Pride, my next steamy historical western scheduled to release in May.

Outrageous Pride
A Willow Tree Romance

 Blurb: 

Talia Fitzwilliam doesn’t know she’s the love child of a rich Texas rancher until he dies. Her father’s legitimate heirs want the land and money he’s willed her, and to get it, they attack her reputation with vengeance. Her only options are to give up what is rightfully hers or marry to gain protection.

As the drought around Isaca takes its toll, Irish immigrant and bare-knuckle boxer, Kell “Pride” Lonigan is building an empire by buying up land before it goes to auction.  Kell sees opportunity in Miss Fitzwilliam’s dilemma. She’s refined, beautiful, and chaste; three things a rough brawler can only dream of when he takes a wife.

Though she barely knows the Irishman offering her the protection of his name, desperation has Tali considering the former boxer’s proposal. Before she can accept or decline, lurid rumors about her begin to circulate, provoking Tali’s own outrageous plan to prove the gossip all lies.

*waving* Hope your Spring air is pollen free and the sun is shining wherever you are. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by,

Gem

Web Twitter / FB  /  Amazon

About Gem

Author of contemporary, paranormal, and historical western romance always with a pinch of naughty, a dash of desire and sometimes with a touch of magic.
This entry was posted in Historical Western Stuff, inspiration, Upcoming Releases. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Outrageous Pride

  1. Kiru Taye says:

    Congratulations, Gem and I’m loving the look of Kell.

    • Gem says:

      Hey Kiru, I agree my boxer’s pretty special. I couldn’t decide what Irish name I loved the most, then I found the pic and he became Kellan Lonigan.

  2. Eileen says:

    congratulations! Nice picture too!

  3. Clare O'Beara says:

    Sounds like an original idea and I can’t wait to see how it turns out!

    • Gem says:

      Hi Clare. Writing Kell’s accent was more of a challenge than I expected. I worked hard on his dialogue, trying not to make him inarticulate as I layered in enough Irish brogue to bring out the texture of his speech. I’m proud of him–hmmm maybe that’s how I came up with my title. LOL. 😀

  4. siobhanmuir says:

    I’m looking forward to this one, Gem. It sounds like a great tale and I love that you have a brogue in there. 😀 And the name Lonigan – memories of the Sting with Robert Redford and Paul Newman. Sigh. Definitely looking forward to it. 🙂

    • Gem says:

      Hi Siobhan. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did in the writing. I “thought” his brogue so much, hubs teased me for starting to sound Irish. 😀

  5. Kirsten says:

    This sounds like a winner, Gem! I can’t wait to meet Kell and Talia! Sounds like a very different sort of Western. 🙂

    • Gem says:

      Afternoon, Kirsten. Since you’ve done extensive research on the Old West yourself for your coming soon book, I know you’re aware of the diversity of those who settled in Texas looking for a new way of life. So many stories, so little time. 😀

  6. Rosheen says:

    Hi what a nice surprise a new book of yours due out soon. Yah! Looks intriguing and it will be interesting to read the story and see what the characters do. Cheers

    • Gem says:

      Hi Rosheen. Yes, I’ve been writing, writing, writing and having so much fun! I can’t wait to release Outrageous Pride and share Tali and Kell’s story. 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by,

      gem

  7. Tiss says:

    Congrats on the new book coming soon. “Waves back”. Happy spring to you too. Looking forward to reading it.

  8. Mary Preston says:

    Talia is going to have to be one strong lady. I do like the look of your Kell.

    It is literally “a dark and stormy night” here.

    • Gem says:

      Hi Mary. I’m sorry for your bad weather. 😦 Ours (after fits and starts) has begun to warm and has hubs frowning at the dandelions popping up in the yard. Heap big alpha male doesn’t like little yellow dots in His territory. 😀

Leave a Reply

