Springbreak

Hello everyone. Hope you alll are doing well. Things here in South Alabama are great. I know you dont want to hear about a writer having a life besides writing but today I wanna talk about spring break. Most writers have a life, family, kids abd in most cases aloy of chaos.my current level of chaos is out of this world but you know what thats ok. I think the chaos makes me a better writer because I can escape it in the world I have created.

However, today my real world is reminding me that summer is close!! My children start spring break Monday!! Which means summer break is approachi mg fast!!

For spring break we are taking the rv out camping which will be fun. Butspring break is only a week long and summer is two months. Or LONGER!!!! What in the world am I going to do with my chaos for two months? Share your thoughts or suggestions!

Thanks all
Sayde

About JenniferDorough

I love capturing sweet southern memories. My goal is to capture your family in portraits that showcase their uniqueness. I try to capture your memories that represent your family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Springbreak

  1. SUMMER CAMP!!!! Although in my house that in itself causes chaos because 4 kids, 4 different camps, 4 different start/end times, who is going to which camp which week…etc! I do luck out this year and 2 of the 4 are actually working as Jr Counselors this year (but of course it has to be a 2 different camps!) 🙂 Ah yes, thanks for the reminder…summer is almost here…SIGH!

    • SaydeGrace says:

      WOW! I thought my house was chaotic with two kids. No way, you win hands down. Sorry for the reminder but you know, someone had to bust that bubble sooner or later 🙂

  2. wyndwhisper says:

    you could take a family trip to see the national parks. i know that Yellowstone is the #1 summer destination for over a million people eavery year(not all at once thank God). i use to live In Cody,Wy just 50 mies outside of the park and i loved it there. someday i’m moving back to the area.

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

    • SaydeGrace says:

      Last summer my dad and brother were working in Rawlings, Wy so we drove out to see them and stayed a week. We took my two kids, husband, mom and nephew 🙂 We drove from near Mobile, Al all the way. It was interesting. Rodeoing I’d been out west several times and seen Yellowstone but my kids never had and I got to take them. It’s my favorite place, hands down!

  3. Tiss says:

    You must live in a city or town, cause if you live in the country there is chores out side for kids to do. Sometimes that is when you get the best help, is in the summer. Cause you don’t have to wait to do projects til after school, you can start them anytime.
    Painting the house, rooms, corral fences.etc.

    • SaydeGrace says:

      LOL you know i actaully live in a very rural area on 25 acres 🙂 Its just that my kids are 8(TODAY!!!) and 5. I can’t trust them to paint my house without painting themselves, the dogs, horses, and trucks. But they will play outside most of the summer even when it hits 110 out they’ll beg to stay outside.

  4. Mary Preston says:

    I don’t know that we ever do anything in particular, but the time is well spent. The library card gets a real work out.

  5. Michelle says:

    Stay cation! Do all the things around you that you never have the time to do. Stay up late n get up even later. Junk food rules and take out is a must 😉

Leave a Reply

