Work In Progress

Happy Saturday Everyone.

We’re already into the month of March and the year is moving fast.

I thought I’d try something different and give you a snippet from my current work in progress.

            His kiss would be the death of her.

            “Oh, darling,” his breath, hot and moist against her ear.

            “Yes, honey.” She rubbed her body against his. She was giving the performance of her life. Her hands tightened on his broad shoulders, his soft hair just brushing her skin.  She nibbled at his ear.

            “Bedroom?” His voice was tight.

            Reaching down, she slipped her fingers between his hard stomach and jeans, then pulled him by his belt buckle.  She kept the barest of distance between their bodies while walking backwards.  The bedroom lay at the end of the hallway.

            Once inside, their legs tangled and they fell upon the blue satin quilt.  His hard erection pressing into her softness.  The bed quivered.

            “Oh, baby.”  His fingers began unbuttoning her blouse.

            A crack and a snap filled the air, then there was air between her and the mattress.  She didn’t even have time to let out a scream as the bed collapsed beneath them.

 

How is that for the beginning?  Can you guess what happens next?

Marie

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Happenings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Work In Progress

  1. Ronda Tutt says:

    LOL, please don’t let it be from a sink hole

    No for real, lets see, does he magically disappear because of some curse or some witch has control over him and decided to snap her fingers to put him back in his cage. LOL I loved the snippet, very hot. I was almost drooling on my screen – LOL

  2. Sylvie Kaye says:

    I’m thinking they don’t stop to fix the bed! 🙂

  3. Nia Simone says:

    I love it! I don’t know, but I’m looking forward to finding out!

  4. Mary Preston says:

    Love the snippet thank you.

    Yes, no prizes for guessing here!!

  5. mawmom says:

    the bed breaking would get your attention lol

  6. tiss81 says:

    I bet they kept going to the next step, Hot, sweaty sex!!!! But I bed there was a break in the action and suprized looks when that bed broke!

    • marietuhart says:

      Hi Tiss, you’d be surprised at what happens next. Maybe I’ll post it at the end of the month so everyone can see what happens.

  7. Clare O'Beara says:

    That’s certainly fun, I’m wondering do they roll onto a nice soft rug and continue getting to know each other? And then go bed shopping!

  8. Tina B says:

    Whoops! Maybe she was a little too rough? Lol. Thanks for sharing, Marie! 😉

  9. Michelle Levan says:

    I’m not too sure, seems like she is trying to catch a bad guy because she was performing…hmmmm….it’s got me curious!

Leave a Reply

