Historical Irish Western Series by C.H. Admirand

I finally received the rights back to my first book, The Marshal’s Destiny, today! Although I’ve had the rights back for the second book: The Rancher’s Heart, and the third book: Pearl’s Redemption, for a year or so, I’ve been waiting for this one…I will be getting the rights back for the fourth book: A Gift From Home later this year. How else can I launch the series without the first book? LOL!

I plan to tweak and freshen up the series and re-release them and excited to be working on the series cover concept right now with P and N Graphics, LLC and am anxious to get going now that I’ve met my dual deadlines this past Monday.

But due to severe deadline brain, I’m not really sure what I want on the covers. I know I’m going to ask P and N to create a logo for the series but frankly am stumped about whether or not I want a scenic cover; just the hero on the covers, or just the heroine…what to do?

I’d love your input. What would entice you to pick up a book more–A scenic cover?  Clinch cover? Hero? Heroine?

Here are the original covers…the first book was published by Avalon Books, the next three by Five Star…OH and btw, the cameo insert on The Marshal’s Destiny is my great grandmother, the real Margaret Mary Flaherty–the heroine in the book 🙂

lg_marshal1

The Rancher's Heart Feb 07

Pearl's Redemption June 08

AGFH FINAL 6 26 10

Happy Reading!
C.H.

About chadmirand

Romance Author ~ Celebrating Romance ~ Family, Hearth & Home! Stop by my website and check out my latest release.
This entry was posted in cowboys, Historical Western Stuff, Upcoming Releases, Westerns and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Historical Irish Western Series by C.H. Admirand

  1. Eileen says:

    Congrats on getting the books back your books. I would love to see scenic covers. That is pretty interesting of your great grandmother. Very cool!

    • chadmirand says:

      Thanks, Eileen 🙂 I love covers with pretty scenery too–but found out after the fact that the background on the 2nd and 3rd books in this series happened to be a mountain in Montana–not Colorado where the books take place! LOL 🙂 Me grandmother was a lovely Irish lass — Thanks 🙂

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    Personally I would go with the scenic cover. I think the original ones are beautiful. Scenic does go well with historical works.
    If I see just a man with his shirt off I tend to think it is a gay story. So if you are planning a male model, I suggest keep his shirt on! Or include the heroine, maybe period costume would be a nice lure.
    They sound like books I would be interested to read, so congrats on your chance to re-release!

    • chadmirand says:

      Thanks, Clare. I really do love the original covers, but don’t have the rights to any of them 🙂 I’m hoping people who missed this series the first time around will have a chance to catch up…since the heroes–the Garahan brothers– in my modern day cowboy series are related to the Flahertys on their father’s side that appear in my first book 🙂

  3. mawmom says:

    congrats on finally getting your first in the series back, I LOVE that you used your great grandmothers picture that is so very cool. As for new covers I love to see me a hero on the cover maybe with the scenic background I am sure what ever you come up with will be great.
    Looking forward to the re-release

    • chadmirand says:

      Thanks, Mawmom 🙂 It was the one and only time I had input on the cover of any of my books. That picture of my great-grandmother sits on my mantlepiece among other family pictures on both sides of my family 🙂

  4. Michelle V says:

    Congrats! I haven’t read the series and look forward to reading them. Personally I prefer a cover with at least the hero or heroine on the cover. The scenic background is nice but for some reason I’m not as drawn to the covers with just scenery and nothing else.

  5. Tina B says:

    Congrats on getting the rights back. That is really neat that the first cover is a picture of your great grandmother. 🙂 I like the original covers, I think they are pretty.
    I prefer the hero and/or heroine on the cover, but will pick up the book regardless of the cover. 😉

    • chadmirand says:

      Thanks, Tina. It was quite a process and two years past the original duration of the contract. I agree and do like the original covers, too:) Thanks for your input!

  6. Susanne says:

    Your original covers are gorgeous. I would definitely take a deeper interest in reading the books with their current covers.

  7. Kristi says:

    I prefer to draw my own pictures if the heroes and heroines so my vote would be fit scenic covers or in identifiable people.

  8. tiss81 says:

    I think scenic covers. could have the male charactor on it, or something. I do like your originial covers too. Congrats on getting your rights to them back. Now onward!

  9. Mary Preston says:

    I agree about scenic covers. I don’t take much notice of people on covers because they don’t match what I imagine.

Leave a Reply

