In Too Deep!

Sometimes stories hold more than a little kernel of truth. Especially when you choose settings from your memories. I love camping. I love river campsites in particular. I haven’t camped in years because for some reason or another my family doesn’t love the idea of it.

When I was younger, well before I married, I camped for fun. Sometimes alone. My favorite spots? Blanchard Springs Caverns in north Arkansas—there’s a white water river nearby, it’s a well-maintained state park, and there are the caves. The Little Missouri River, also in Arkansas—there are gentle, stepped falls you can swim around, a campground right next to the water. (Watch the reports for river rising!! I once awoke when my tent started floating away with me in it!) The back yard—yeah, I was a kid, but what fun I had!

So, you tell me: Do you like to camp? If so, where are your favorite spots?

I placed In Too Deep in Texas, and although I haven’t camped there since I was a kid, I knew plenty of these riverside camping grounds and lived right beside the Guadalupe. The book comes out on the 12th! Check it out!

InTooDeep_600

Some things never change. And some things change everything.
The TripleHorn Brand, Book 2

Gabe Triplehorn can think of no better getaway from his heavy responsibilities at the ranch, than to go back to a time and place where he didn’t have a care in the world. When there was just a campground, a river and a girl. When he gets to Red Hawk Landing, the campground and the river are still there. He just never expected the girl would still be there too. Only now she runs the place.

Lena Twohig can think of no better place to raise her young son than the family-owned campground that holds so many memories. Especially the romance with Gabe that lit up one long-ago summer like a wild electrical storm. Now he’s back, with a ranch-hardened body she knows she shouldn’t want so badly.

No amount of lies or the years that have passed can tame this tidal wave of passion.

Product Warnings: Contains a flash flood of passion between a cowboy who knows how to pitch a tent and a woman who isn’t afraid to get a little dirty. 

Pre-Order Here

About Delilah Devlin

Delilah Devlin is an award-winning author with a rapidly expanding reputation for writing deliciously edgy stories with complex characters. Whether creating dark, erotically-charged paranormal worlds or richly descriptive westerns that ring with authenticity, Delilah Devlin “pens in uncharted territory that will leave the readers breathless and hungering for more…”
This entry was posted in cowboys, eBooks, New Release and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to In Too Deep!

  1. Kerry P says:

    My favorite camping place has always been anywhere along the 110 miles of the Allagash Wilderness waterway in Maine. Great place to canoe & do a little bear & moose watching. Just make sure they aren’t watching you!

  2. Michelle V says:

    I never was one who really enjoyed camping. As a young girl I was a Girl Scout and we went camping but it wasn’t really my thing.

    In Too Deep looks great and I have put it on my wish list! 🙂

  3. Deb Schultz says:

    If you ever get the chance Merimac Caverns in Missouri are wonderful!

  4. Lisa says:

    Love to camp. I love camping In Michigan, especially near one of the Great Lakes. I love hearing the sound of the water.

    Lisa

  5. SheriV says:

    When I was younger I loved to camp in Yosemite. Now I love to camp in the mountains up near Portola California. It’s close the water and doesn’t get too hot.

  6. Eileen says:

    NO. I camped 3-4 times a year for 8 years with Girl Scouts, and I also camped at the beach with my parents for vacation. I’ve done enough camping in my lifetime. My ideal of camping these days is a hotel without a pool.

  7. suzlyne says:

    I did the Girls Scouts camping several times and camping in Yellowstone Park with family when I was younger but my husband doesn’t like to camp, so we don’t. My parents and aunt and uncle left me and 3 of my cousins behind on Pikes Peak back in the late 60’s/early 70’s thinking we were in the other car. That was interesting! Thank God two of my cousins were teenagers! LOL!

  8. Michelle Levan says:

    My grandmother had a cabin in the woods, I know how that sounds! It was the best place to go, all of nature with the amenities of electricity and furniture. I will always cherish my memories of my time there!

  9. Mary Preston says:

    I had enough camping as a child to last me a lifetime. It always rained & the tent always leaked. Not for me!!

  10. mawmom says:

    We used to go camping in the mountains in Utah very beautiful!

  11. tiss81 says:

    I used to camp as a kid. We camped once after we were married, but now, as I can’t get off the ground well, I’d rarther have a motel room and a decent bed.
    I used to “camp” out in the nose of our gooseneck trailer, and had a lot of fun. I also camped by the river a time or two. but never anywhere away from the ranch, except once and it was by a river too.

  12. Lori Vick says:

    I am not a camping person. Book sounds great.

  13. Clare O'Beara says:

    I read ‘Laying Down The Law’ – that was one sizzling book!
    My husband and I camp around Ireland in a good summer, exploring the historical and natural locations near each campsite. We have also camped in Rome and Naples.

    • I’m sooooo envious. My ex was Irish and we stayed with family just north of Dublin when we visited. Because he doesn’t camp, we used B&B’s a lot. Fun, but I’d love to camp there! You sound very adventurous—good for you!

  14. I used to and I still do as long as I have my fifth wheel, no more ground for me, my bones don’t like it. As a kid we camped up in Lake Tahoe while we waited to move into a house.
    Z

  15. Tina B says:

    When I was younger, I enjoyed camping, but now, I am not so fond of it. I do not enjoy having to sleep on the ground, shower in a communal bath or any of it. I have become spoiled. Lol.
    My teenager is always trying to get me to go. Maybe someday.

Leave a Reply

