Dreaming of Books

Hello everyone. Today I want to talk about dreams and booKs. Sometimes I will fall asleep with the television on and I dream about whatever is on tv. I do that a lot actually. But last night I fell asleep thinking about two books that I have been working on.

The first one is a great little erotic romance that doesn’t have traditional cowboys in it but its western. When I started it I had my heroine as a guardian to a teenager but last night it hit me I didn’t want her to be such a goody goody.

How do you feel about a heroine who plays as  dirty as the hero?

I am redoing it  now and I am liking the fact that both of my characters have an agenda but that my heroine is sneaky. I’ve never written a really sneaky heroine. And I owe it all to my television being left on and dreaming about a character on law and order 😉

so how do you feel about sneaky characters? And have you ever dreamed you were one of the characters on a television show or been influenced by the tv in your dream world?

Thanks everyone,

Sayde

About JenniferDorough

I love capturing sweet southern memories. My goal is to capture your family in portraits that showcase their uniqueness. I try to capture your memories that represent your family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dreaming of Books

  1. Ronda Tutt says:

    I believe sneaky characters make the story more intense and mysterious which adds to the excitement of the read. I love it when the characters are challenging each other or out witting each other especially when there is a chase.

  2. Crystal says:

    I usually read before bed and a lot of times i fall asleep while i’m reading, so i end up dreaming what I’ve read in my books! Sometimes that can be a very good thing 😉

    I love sneaky characters too…they don’t always have to be good girls!

    Can’t wait to read more from you!

  3. mawmom says:

    I like an intelligent heroine, sneaky just proves she has a brain

  4. Mary Preston says:

    I think it depends what she is being sneaky about.

    I no longer watch a lot of television, but I do have very weird dreams which I hope they don’t invade.

  5. Clare O'Beara says:

    Sneaky can be very entertaining! I think to make the main character sneaky is going to be difficult because we don’t want to lose affection for her. So I would see her as being sneaky in an amusing, intelligent way rather than in a malicious way.

  6. Michelle Levan says:

    Nothing with sneaky, as long as the overall agenda of the character fits the role ;). It will surely keep the reader on the edge of their seat

Leave a Reply

