Celebrating meeting my last deadline by giving away an ARC by C.H. Admirand

WelcomeBacktoAppleGrove_121212_EI know, it might sound funny, but I am celebrating that I met another deadline. Before I had them, I had self-imposed deadlines and I thought they were tough. LOL!

But now I find myself in an odd place, for the first time since I sold my first series to Sourcebooks, I am at the end of a contract without another one to dive right into. I am hoping my editor will want one of the ideas that I plan to send her, but as of right now…I’m in that weird place…post-deadline limbo where spectres of previous stories are surrounding me and I’m finding the possibilities are endless!

Characters that I haven’t heard from in years are rattling my cage for attention, and I’m in the position to take a little time to think about where these characters might fit or want to go in a story I have yet to write.

Did I say a little time? LOL…make that very little because on February 1st, I’ll be taking part in my first ever JerRoWriMo – Jersey Romance Writer’s Month—where the challenge is to write 30,000 words during the month of February.

My problem isn’t the word count as much as what to write…I have a few different ideas pulling at me at the same time, so maybe I won’t choose one over the other. I’ll write them all!

One Day in Apple Grove FINAL 9781402269028-300To help celebrate meeting my deadline and getting ready for JerRoWriMo, I’m giving away a signed copy of an ARC for the second book in my small town series, ONE DAY IN APPLE GROVE. FYI, there is a misplaced sentence at the end of the book, which I know our savvy romance readers will find, but other than that the ARC looks amazing!

Here’s the link to my website to read more about ODIAG… http://chadmirand.com/books/small-town-usa-series/one-day-in-apple-grove

Random.org will be helping me choose a winner at random, so dear readers, please do tell me what are you going to be doing during the month of February when my butttt will be glued to the chair in front of my laptop!

Happy Reading!
C.H.

About chadmirand

Romance Author ~ Celebrating Romance ~ Family, Hearth & Home! Stop by my website and check out my latest release.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Celebrating meeting my last deadline by giving away an ARC by C.H. Admirand

  1. Kim Murray says:

    I’m going to be working on my 3rd semester of college, working part-time, taking care of the house, hubby, and dogs, plus working on contests and, if I have time, writing my own books. Not too much 😀

  2. bettysunflower says:

    I would LOVE to win a and ARC of ONE DAY IN APPLE GROVE!!! TY for the opportunity!

  3. ELF says:

    Congratulations, that must be both exciting and disconcerting! I will be reading plenty of books and hopefully doing a couple of proofreading jobs as well. Thank you for the giveaway and good luck with juggling your characters who want to have their own stories!

  4. wyndwhisper says:

    Congratulations on having a little “free” time. LOL well you know what i mean,
    i will be spending the next several weeks/months training my Dragon. In case i sound crazy , that is theheadset that writes and spells for you while you talk. then eventualy once it’s trained enough, it will recognize your speach patterns and auto correct, etc…. but it takes a bit to train because it keeps erasing some words that a romance write wants to use. i leave them up to you to decide because he has probably erased whatever your thinking. LOL

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

    • Hey Tammy…the first thing that came to mind was the movie…just loved Gerard Butler as Stoic the Viking.LOL! I understand that the training time can be tricky if you have an accent and certain word choices that might not be part of the everyday vocabulary. 🙂 Good luck!

  5. Carol L says:

    Congrats on meeting your deadline. Must feel amazing. Thanks for sharing and the chance to win. I’ll be cleaning out my basement (yeah) lol but doing a lot of reading.
    Carol L.

  6. Eileen says:

    Congrats on meeting your deadline. I love it when it all falls into place. Good luck with your writing for the month of February. That does sound like a challenge. I’m sure that there will be more in the pipeline for you and your books.

  7. DebraG says:

    Tough to be in limbo. I Agree, write them all. IN February, I have a week off and I plan to celebrate.

  8. Terri says:

    Deadlines are the pits. I’m happy to say that I’m all caught up with mine. Yeah. Now, I have time to read for pleasure. Congrats on meeting your deadline.

  9. myota830 says:

    Congrats on the deadline. I’ll be doing the writing challenge along with you.

  10. Rhonda D says:

    Isn’t it awesome to be completed with something by deadline? Congrats to you!

    Now, me in February, my 12 year old son’s baseball season will be starting, so I will be there and my 14 year old daughter is still playing basketball so there’s that too. I will be at sporting events this year. 🙂
    slinkydennis@yahoo.com

    • Hey Rhonda…it surely is. Thanks 🙂 February sounds like a fun and busy month. When our kids were in HS our oldest was the fall soccer guy, and our daughter and youngest son also fenced in the winter…that is when she wasn’t competing in Irish Step Dance. 🙂 Enjoy the sporting events 🙂

  11. Joanne B says:

    Congrats on meeting the deadline. In February, I’ll be taking the youngest kidlet to look at colleges, so maybe we can whittle the pile down some. Can’t wait to read Welcome Back To Apple Grove. It sounds fantastic.

    e.balinski(at)att(dot)net

  12. Gail S says:

    I always loved reaching a deadline or a goal. The pride and relief of reaching a deadline can’t be explained, but is so fulfilling! Congratulations. My current job is not set up in that manner, but all the same it will keep me busy during February. I’m currently working part-time for a flower shop. With Valentine’s Day ❤ smack in the middle of the month, it will be busy. Most people have no idea how much work goes into making the beautiful arrangements. It's downright hard work! Flowers come in and they have to be cleaned and prepped sorted and put into buckets. Orders need to be put into the computer, containers (for the holiday) need to be stocked, walk-in customers taken care of, plants watered. I'm leaving out a lot of in between chores. So my little part time job will be full time craziness in just under two weeks. I'm looking forward to it. 🙂

    • chadmirand says:

      Hi Gail…exactly! It is with a sense of pride and fulfillment that I reach each and every goal/deadline…so glad I’m not alone in that 🙂 My sister worked for a florist a number of years ago and her poor hands after Valentine’s Day! What a mess. She literally worked her fingers to the bone and sounds like you will be too. Good luck with that and know that you are making some lucky woman’s V Day special because of your hard work 🙂
      Enjoy!

  13. JOYE says:

    Enjoyed reading your blog today. I’m a fan of your writings so will read your latest for sure.

    • chadmirand says:

      Hi Joye – thanks so much 🙂 I’m glad you’ve enjoyed the series so far. I thought Dan was going to be the hero I fell in love with, but have to confess, I fell in love with Jack aka Doc…but then I met Patrick and well…sigh…he stole my heart! I guess I’m fickle where my heroes are concerned. LOL!

  14. Tala says:

    Congrats!! I’ll be doing the same things in Feb. I do every month. I’m a wife and stay at home mom of 2 great girls. I pretty much just take care of my family and read when I get a chance.

    • chadmirand says:

      Hi Tala – you are such a lucky woman! I was lucky enough to be able to stay at home with our kids before they started school–I had my own typing service (yeah…dates me right there…LOL) but then when our youngest started school, I went back to work part time. They went to school, I went to work, I got home from work, they got off the bus….that worked out pretty well too. I only recently was able to quit my job to write full time.
      Enjoy!!

  15. Clare O'Beara says:

    I have builders in right now so I’ll probably still be dealing with phone calls, mud, deliveries, plastering, dust everywhere by the end of Feb… tell me it can’t last that long….

    • chadmirand says:

      LOL, Clare! OK…been there and survived that…in order to save on the cost, the builder gave us a price to do the work without the clean up…yeah…I should write a book about that. BUT the good news is that all these years later, it still looks amazing and the house is still standing–it was structural work that we had to have done. Enjoy and think of how amazing it will look when it’s done 🙂

  16. Lisa Borbeck says:

    I was fortunate enough to have met you at our Book Club Christmas Party with the Book Obsessed Chicks Book Club… you are one of the sweetest people I have ever met and would love an opportunity to read your latest masterpiece 🙂 Yay Team Dave!

    • chadmirand says:

      You my dear, are far tooooo kind 🙂 Meeting me didn’t change your mind? LOL. Thanks for the lovely compliment, Lisa 🙂 Dave is a a good man…he’ll be with me at RT again this year if you’re going.

  17. I’ll be doing the same thing i usually do, reading, cleaning, cooking and watching TV shows! LOL

    • chadmirand says:

      Hey Froggarita…at least you’ll be busy and not bored 🙂 It’s exciting around here when I vacuum…our darling puppy Jameson (aka Jamie) tries to kill the vacuum. 🙂

  18. mathlady68 says:

    February is going to be all about cleaning out my house. I have to clean because this spring we HAVE to paint. It’s a bummer that I have to do it but I am going to be so excited when it’s done. Good luck with your writing. I can hardly wait to see what you come up with next!!

    • chadmirand says:

      Hi Mathlady – Hmmm…cleaning out to paint is a good idea and once you get started it might not be as bad. I usually stress before I have to do the cleaning out…but once I’m painting I’m loving the difference it makes. I got so excited seeing the difference the shelf, jelly cupboard and farm table looked with that fresh coat of bright red paint that I painted backdoor–inside and out. LOL! Enjoy!

  19. Lori Vick says:

    Congrats on meeting your deadline!!

  20. Martha Lawson says:

    Well, my birthday is next month, so hoping the hubs will plan something for us! Other than that just the usual, work, work!! Thanks for the giveaway.

    • chadmirand says:

      Hey Martha…me too…mine’s the 18th when’s yours? I hope your hubby does plan something lovely. Mine’s so close to Valentine’s Day that he remembers one or the other…a good year is when he remembers both. LOL! But he’s still a keeper 🙂

  21. JackieW says:

    I love the covers of your books…they are so inviting…makes you want to pick up the book and read the story.

    • chadmirand says:

      Thanks, Jackie. I am loving the new covers, too. The Art Dept. at Sourcebooks totally rocks. OH…but the little black dog on the cover of book 2 isn’t half a cute as the real Jameson (aka Jamie).

  22. Tiss says:

    Congrats on meeting the deadline. Good Luck with future projects. Hope you get a new contract.

    • chadmirand says:

      Hey Tiss! Thanks…fingers crossed my editor will like one of my ideas. The problem is that I have so many: 3 more stories in my current series, a children’s book series, an inspirational series…and a few random characters who are bugging me to tell their stories. 🙂

  23. I’m going to the Pinewood Derby, a college visit and a birthday party in Feb. and I still don’t know what else will be going on. Oh a Blue and Gold Dinner. I hope you get out of your chair every now and then.
    Z

    • chadmirand says:

      I LOVE your name…Seawitchreviews…reminds me of South Sea sirens with beguiling voices, bewitching eyes and unforgettable faces. Darn…sorry…my brain seems to be recovering from post-deadline brain.

      I haven’t been to a Pinewood Derby since our youngest was in one. Enjoy the race…the dads used to get just as excited as the boys and it was like we were attending a NASCAR race! LOL. Enjoy the party and the B&G Dinner…fun times while your guys are small. Our guys are still into cars…I posted a pic of the stack of new tires that arrived and spent some time in our living room…am surrounded by men these days!

  24. chadmirand says:

    Congrats to DebG…random.org chose your name as the winner. Please contact me at c.h.admirand(at)gmail(dot)com with your info 🙂 Thanks to everyone who commented!

Leave a Reply

