Guest Tonya Kinzer’s Gotta Love Those Erotic Westerns!

Tonya Kinzer

Tonya Kinzer

Ladies, thank you so much for having me this week! I’m anxious to chat with your readers about their love of cowboys and reading erotic westerns. My new series will begin in March 2013 when I release my first book in my Wild Fillies series which came about because a few readers contacted me to write something that didn’t include BDSM. Some of you may know that I wrote The Boss’s Pet series about a Dom/sub relationship…for those who don’t know that, feel free to click over and check out the series.The readers who sent me their request for the westerns liked my writing, just not the bondage part of it so I figured….why not! I’ll try to keep my heroine from tying up her stud but please know that it’ll be hard…not tying him up, I mean. The stud himself will be hard…all over but I’ll leave you with that thought and tease you to read the stories. I’ve not decided how many books will be in the series but there will be at least three and should more cowboys and fillies contact me to write their story, I’ll continue.ComeTameMe_400x600Book one takes place in Wyoming and Tennessee. My heroine’s parents were divorced when Cassie was fifteen (due to a BDSM relationship by her father with another woman – sorry, I had to put in a little tease about the lifestyle!) and her mother moved Cassie to Tennessee for a new beginning. She has a step-father she adores because he treats her mother like royalty. Cassie is my heroine and hates her father for seeking a relationship with another woman. He’s also ignored Cassie for ten years…and so has the boyfriend she left behind. Leaving him was easy at the time because he happened to be a participant in the relationship her father had with that ‘other’ woman. Is it any wonder that Cassie refuses to start a relationship of her own in Tennessee?

Cassie’s step-father taught her how to tend to chores on his ranch, how to ride, how to shoot, took her to rodeos and also let her help run the business side of his ranch so one day she could run her own place. Shooting in competitions is one thing she loves but being the champion tops it all. She’s a good shot and knows it…so do the local cowboys who try to get close to her.

All this time, resentment has brewed in Cassie’s heart toward men who only want to use their woman and she’s not let any of them close enough to tear down the wall around her heart. She’s been happy on the ranch and has a close friend she shoots with who has been her best friend since Cassie moved to Tennessee.

When Cassie receives a letter from a Wyoming attorney, her anger rears its head again wondering what her father wants now after all those years of ignoring her.

I’d love for you to read Chapter One of Come Tame Me. I hope you enjoy it enough to want a copy when it releases in March. My blog has a countdown marker so you can watch the progress. I’m also holding a contest to give away a $10 gift card to one lucky entrant. Click the entry form below to get in the contest but I’ll be around to chat with those who want to leave a comment as well.

CONTEST:  Click HERE  and choose Wild Wicked Cowboys to enter for a chance to win the $10 Gift card, winners choice of:  All Romance e-Books, Amazon, B & N. I’ll pick a winner Saturday, Jan 26th!

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Guest Tonya Kinzer’s Gotta Love Those Erotic Westerns!

  1. Tiss says:

    Sounds like an interesting new book and author. I checked out your webpage and ordered all your other books. LOL. thanks for feeding the erotic monster in me.

  2. Caffey says:

    I love that this will be a series! Now I want to see/read all you wrote! Great to meet you!

  3. Eva P. says:

    Sounds like a great new series Tonya, love the cover!

  4. Tonya, that was great. I had to laugh went I saw she moved to Tennessee, but Lebanon for rodeo- that is where I live. It is going to be a good series- I caught the little D/S tying up in the barn. Can’t wait!!:)))

  5. Clare O'Beara says:

    That’s a wonderful cover! I agree with the readers you mention that the cowboy element alone is enough. The other stuff does nothing for me. But I’m glad that those who like to read about it, can find it in your books.

    • Tonya Kinzer says:

      Clare, thank you for stopping in! I’m excited to see where my cowboys lead me! Jimmy Thomas has exploded on the covers of romance novels everywhere. Readers might want to check out romancenovelcenter.com also! Lots of us over there, too!

  6. Eileen says:

    Looking forward to this book. Thanks for stopping by.

  7. suzlyne says:

    Definitely have to get this book when it comes out! I’ve got to know what was in that letter and what she does about it. And who doesn’t love a woman who can outshoot all the guys!

    • Tonya Kinzer says:

      Suzlyne – LOL I thought her shooting might attract a few readers – just to see where else it may come in handy! *wicked wink* Stay tuned! Cassie will have you cheering! Throughout the series, I hope to bring back the characters in all stories! Thank you all for stopping by to check me out!

  8. Tonya Kinzer says:

    Hi everyone! Thank you all for stopping by to read about the series! About the giveaway – for every TEN reader comments I will pick an additional winner for another $10 gift card! W & W ladies, thank you for having me as your guest this week!

  9. Steve Tindle says:

    Good afternoon Tonya,
    Time for a man’s point of view. I’ve read almost everything you have written, and this series sounds like another good one. I like strong women as heroines and you deliver.

  10. Mel Bourn says:

    I love Jimmy on the cover! Can never get enough of him. Thanks for sharing the chapter..Now I have to get the book to find out what happens.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  11. mawmom says:

    Tonya, I enjoyed The Bosses Pet series, can’t wait for this to come out it looks great! Carin

  12. Nancy S says:

    Gotta love cowboys and throw in a gift card and who wouldn’t be happy.

  13. Patti P says:

    I just love cowboys and who couldn’t use a giftcard? That is a great cover too. I am putting this on my wish list for sure.

  14. Christine says:

    LOL on adding BDSM in via the father…it probably saved a few other people from being tied up along the way 🙂

  15. Loving your books and cannot wait for your hot, hunky cowboy to be released. One of fave genres.

    Thanks for the opportunity for the GC giveaway!!

    gayle2b74@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

