Dominant Men

Purchased Stock Photo

There is something arousing about a dominant male. By dominant, I don’t mean an ass, or a man who bosses around his woman to make himself feel bigger. I’m talking about a strong, confident man who takes what he wants without apology. There is a possessive streak running through him, but he’d also do anything for his woman.

Add the cowboy element and you have the beginning of a very erotic tale. Who could say no to a bare-chested, Stetson-wearing hunk wearing his spurs? The first book in my new series is almost complete. It’s taken me WAY long than normal to write due to health issues, the kids home from school, and then vacations and house sales. Now that September is here, things should start getting back to normal!

My new series is western menage. It combines dominance and cowboys, making for some extremely hot and kinky tales.

I always come back to my cowboys. I have a brand-new cop menage out, Lawful Domination, which is part of my Uniform Fetish series. It has hot, dominant men and a strong heroine. But I soon start to miss the country, the horses, the smell of hay in the morning…so I return to my westerns time and time again.

One of my favorite titles just got a lovely review HERE.

Would you like to win a PDF copy of Cowboy Outcasts? Comment about your favorite type of hero and I’ll pick a winner tomorrow evening! (Don’t forget your name/email)

BUY HERE

Callum O’Shea has segregated himself from a world that rejected him since childhood. His older brother, Arden, protected him from life…but even he can only take so much of the isolation.

When a young university student offers to help with Callum’s hog problem in exchange for room and board, he’s not in a financial position to refuse. He’s surprised when she doesn’t judge him for his Tourette’s Syndrome. But he’s learned that good things rarely last.

Hailey Watson tried to prove her parents wrong by being the best scientist she could be. When her research funding is cut off, her world spirals out of control. With the help of Callum and Arden, the reclusive Irish cowboys, she learns there is more to life than success at her job. But are the two hardcore cowboys capable of real love?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Dominant Men

  1. TIFFANY M says:

    MY HERO WOULD BE A MARSHAL OR SHERIFF IN A WESTERN NOVEL. COWBOYS SO SEXY AND PROUD AND HEROIC. HOW YUMMY IT IS!!!

  2. Tiss says:

    I guess I’m with you and will always go for the cowboy, I like others too, but always come back for more western romance. Thanks for the chance to win.
    Tiss
    tiss81@hotmail.com

  3. myreadingobsession says:

    I am with you on the lawmen/uniform thing :O) Love good dominant man for sure. Carin
    mawmom at gmail dot com

  4. Daphnie Walker says:

    Umm, can I have a kilt wearing, alien/cowboy/viking/lawman, please? Oh, and he needs to have at least 6, or 7, friends, subordinates, to insure a series. He needs to be dominating, strong, self confident, oh and hot. LOL! So, can I have this, pretty please. LOL!!!

  5. lisie1979 says:

    My dream hero would be a big hunky Cowboy/Lawman who is Dominant but kind and makes me laugh. Someone who makes me feel feminine by being strong enough to hold me, carry me and love me in spite of my many faults. A gentle giant out but a masterful Dom in the bedroom. Mmmm, yeah! I so Wang to go back to sleep so that I can dream about him again!!! xxxx

  6. Tay says:

    I have a leaning toward artists or musicians in real life, but in the books I read I tend to like any of the guys who are willing to put their heart and their life on the line for the woman they love (or happen to almost be in love with). Firefighters, cowboys are fun, but those in the field of law are fun too…especially the rouge PI.

  7. Hmm, favorite type of dominant man? While there’s a certain appeal to lawmen and cowboys, I have to say a nerd. Heh. I’ve got a very specific book in mind when I say that, but I hadn’t realized how sexy a rocket scientist/dom could be. Wowser.

  8. Eileen says:

    My favorite would be the confident, silent strong type. You can see the wheel turning in his mind and is very careful with his movement and words spoken. Love that in a man.

    read the review. Sounds wonderful.
    Eileen
    edor628@verizon.net

  9. Suzanne says:

    I love hot, dominant men in uniform or regular garb, Give me a SEAL or Marine we’ll burn the sheets up. Cowboy and laeman, ride a cowbpy and save a horse. YEEHAH.

  10. Vanessa N. says:

    I love the alpha male who is strong, protective, loyal, and is gentle with the woman he loves. He would do anything to keep her safe and happy.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  11. Shelly says:

    A Cowboy, sherriff or Navy Seal

  12. Mine would be a man who works with his hands so just enough calluses so that when he dominates me the roughness is an added bonus. He doesnt have to work hard at demanding your attention as he just has that presence that takes over your thoughts….. sorry where was I…..

  13. Tala says:

    I just love Alpha men. I don’t want to win the book. I already have it and have to say it was great and hit home. Grew up with someone who had Tourette’s Syndrome and he was the strongest person I’ve ever met. Thanks for the wonderful story.

  14. slinkydennis says:

    My favorite hero is the tortured Alpha male who doesn’t believe he will ever fall in love. I so love watching those big, sexy men getting hit upside the head with it. :)

  15. Randi Alexander says:

    Wow, good for you, Stacey, tackling Tourette’s Syndrome. Sounds like a wonderful book.

  16. Clare O'Beara says:

    My favourite type of hero is someone who may not be obviously dominant – maybe even shy – but is intelligent and turns out to be capable and strong enough to do what is needed when someone is in trouble. Type of Frodo I guess. Someone who grows throughout the tale and becomes stronger and more capable by the end.

  17. A cowboy, definitely but I would also like to see a cowboy/werewolf. I love my cowboys and I love my werewolves but I don’t really see them together as much as I would like. He would be thick in the shoulders and arms, with dark eyes that stare at you and you can’t look away. I also like Eileen’s comment about a man :)

    chamblinh@gmail.com

  18. Jean Maxwell says:

    I agree with Tory Michaels. Give me a guy with both book smarts and sex smarts and you’d have the ultimate hottie! We have a lot of real-life cowboys where I live, and as Sam Roberts says, the ‘men don’t match the myth.’ But hey this is fantasy, and looking forward to reading your new series. Congrats, Stacey!

  19. Joanne B says:

    I love a hot, dominant cowboy who also has a softer side that he shows only to me.

  20. Tracie says:

    I love a hero in uniform, from military to law enforcement to a cowboy in his boots and chaps. The clothes may not make the man but they can sure enhance him. :)

  21. Shelley says:

    I’m a little late the party but if u haven’t drawn yet I’d love a chance to win. Do love some cowboys but guys inflight suits do it for me too!

Leave a Reply

