My Cowboys – My Vampires?

I have three series—Nights in Bliss, Colorado, Texas Sirens and Faery Story. The first two are contemporary western and the last is paranormal. Everyone who reads me knows I like to link my series. I’ve brought characters from Bliss into Texas Sirens and vice versa but with the second book in the Faery Story series, I finally figured out a way to make my world a bigger place.

In Faery Story there are multiple planes—the Earth plane, the Fae plane, the Vampire plane, etc. So what do I do? I decided that some of my characters show up on multiple planes. I thought some of the fans might wonder what my cowboys are doing on the Vampire plane. This is a fun little alternate history for you.

Bliss is still Bliss—Even with fangs

Stefan Talbot and his lovely Royal wife, Jennifer, run Talbot Industries from their mountain home. Talbot Industries, on the Vampire Plane, is known for making the absolute best sex toys a vampire can buy. His best friends, Max and Rye Harper, managed to find themselves a beautiful consort. Rachel Harper ran from her previous cruel vampire master. That vampire now resides in an urn over the mantle of their ranch. Max likes to laugh at his ashes.

Callie Sheppard met her vampire husbands at The Club, but likes to say they were too stupid to understand what love at first sight meant. It took six years and a little time spent as mercenaries on the Fae planes for Nate and Zane to return to her. Now they’re happy and Zane is a mystery writer while Nate oversees Bliss’s security as sheriff and chief nature watcher. Bliss, Colorado is one of the few places where a man can still walk the earth and breathe in pure air.

Mel still looks for aliens, but he has fangs to back him up.

Siren Vamps

Jack Barnes bucked family tradition by marrying a non-royal vampire. Abby Moore was from the wrong side of the tracks, but Jack knew he loved her the moment he laid eyes on her. His senator father disowned him, but that didn’t stop Jack from marrying her. Jack and Abby worked at The Club until he had enough money to take a big gamble. He opened the Vampire planes first organic cattle ranch, delivering meal pills that didn’t kill the cattle they were taken from. (Nell was a big fan.)

Abby is happily raising their teenage daughter, Lexi. They recently took in a young runaway Fae named Lucas. They can’t seem to keep Lucas and Lexi away from each other.

Sam Fleetwood moved to California with his family at a young age. His easy charm and good looks quickly landed him roles as an actor. He’s now on a soap opera.

Next week, Jack has a surprise for his wife. He’s taking her to Los Angeles to meet her favorite soap star, Sam Fleetwood. He’s talked to him on the phone and somehow knows there’s a connection.

Somehow, I think those three will get along…

Sophie Oak writes erotic romance for Siren Publishing.

Her latest book, Beast: A Faery Story was released on September 23rd.

This entry was posted in cowboys, eBooks and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My Cowboys – My Vampires?

  1. mirriamsmyth says:

    LOL vampires in Texas! Such a cool concept!

    • Sophie Oak says:

      So many things in Texas would be fun on an alternate Vampire plane…The State Fair, the Dallas Cowboys in their tight football pants (yum), and the cowboys at the Stock Show.

  2. Patti P says:

    I can’t wait to read the faery one. The others sound good too, but that one grabbed me.
    musicalfrog at comcast dot net

  3. i sooo want to be in your head as you are writing amny of your series but mostly trying to see all the cross each other paths…after beast i say Dante has a lil Sam & Stephen all in one…love him!!

  4. Genre mixing, great way to lure readers to try another series. Throw in some more mm action and watch your numbers soar.

  5. susiej says:

    I love your characters in whatever plane…Julian (sigh) being my favourite. It sounds such fun to mix it up like you do…but how on earth do you manage to keep track? lol

    • Sophie Oak says:

      I thought vampire Julian would be fun. He was just supposed to be this little cameo and now he’s going to show up in the third book, too. I love writing Julian. I can’t seem to get enough of him.

  6. Randi Alexander says:

    Sophie, you’re so creative. I love reading about your worlds. Do you have a scientific method for keeping everything straight, or is it all in your head?

    • Sophie Oak says:

      Thanks so much, Randi! I have a very organized PA who keeps a series bible on each of the series and adds to it each time a new book comes out. She’s the one who yells at me when I don’t remember a characters name or forget and have two secondary characters with the same name. That’s happened more than once!

Leave a Reply

