The Malloy Family Continues

August is “Malloy Family” month for me. This series was the start of my publishing journey, with the “original” book 1, THE BOUNTY, published in 2004. That book was re-edited and republished 2 years later.

Here I am 10 years later, and book 11, THE JEWEL, is about to hit the ebook shelves on August 12. There is a book 12, and a book 8.5 in the works as well. The Malloys have become as much a part of who I am and my publishing journey as any real people have.

The JewelIt all started with my love of a series, especially western series. My favorite was Elizabeth Lowell’s “Only” series, with the family that I couldn’t get enough of. Reno was my favorite brother because he was the bad-ass. I turned that love of a series into my own. Now as I look back on the last 10 years I’m amazed at how far I’ve come, how different my writing is and how different I am.

But the Malloys are steadfast and true. They are the family who love one another no matter what, are there for each other and don’t let anything stand in their way of doing what’s right. They are who I want to be.

The entire series got a facelift with some amazing covers by Kim Killion at Hot Damn Designs. She’s created an incredible bouquet of beautiful for me. Now the covers match the stories and the hero and heroine to a tee.

THE JEWEL is a prequel to the original 8 books. It’s the story of a woman who is judged by her looks, which are in this case, stunning, and a man who is judged by the size of his wallet. Their journey is fraught with danger, violence and of course, love. This story poured out of me and I was caught up in Isabelle and Mason’s HEA. I hope y’all have a chance to read it and give some love to the Malloys.

In the meantime, for the month of August, I have a fun #MalloyFamily selfie contest! Get yourself a button (email me at cowgirlbeth@gmail.com), take a picture of yourself wearing it and tag me and #MalloyFamily on Twitter or Facebook. Easy peasy!

This entry was posted in How it started, Upcoming Releases. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Malloy Family Continues

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    Writing a prequel sounds like a lot of fun, and I love your cover.

  2. Tanya says:

    Can’t wait to read this!

Leave a Reply

