Got Cowboy?!? I do…

I’m excited to be a part of this hot group of writers. I’ll admit I did a country-girl’s-booty-shake when I was asked. I’m not sure why my wee one (a.k.a my youngest child) walked in, shook her head and walked back out. What’s wrong with these kids today? I gave birth to them, breast fed them, changed their diapers and nothing has really changed after all of these years–but at least no more poopy diapers. The least they could do is join in on my moment of glory. So what if I embarrass them at the most inopportune (opportune for me) times. How the hell was I supposed to know she had her friend with her when she walked into my office.

Anyway, for those who don’t know me (sniffle, sniffle), I love cowboys. I write cowboys. I love secondburncowboy2500characters with multiple flaws (not personalities). I enjoy laying out all of my hero and heroine’s dirty laundry for readers to see. Why? Because it’s fun, and we all have a few secrets so it’s easy to relate. On occasion, I’ll write something other than cowboys. I also have a fascination for firefighters. And military. Oh shoot, I just love men! And hot romance.

Let’s get down to business. My latest release, Second Burn Cowboy, is now available on Amazon. This is Book 6 of the Second Chance Series. If you love strong but sweet cowboys, you’ll love Deckland Brooke.

Excerpt:

HE WAS EXHAUSTED and the sooner he fell into bed, the better. He was horny and the torment wasn’t getting any better.

Storming out of the house a few hours ago, he’d rambled an excuse off to Elsa as he passed her in the kitchen on his way to the door. Hell, he couldn’t admit to her that he’d implode with need if he touched her one more time and was expected to back off.

Sometimes a man just needed to clear his head. He’d gone to Starkey’s and had a beer.

A group of women who were celebrating a bridal shower had paid for his drink. Several of them, gorgeous and smelling good, had made it obvious they were available for his taking. They’d brushed their breasts against his shoulders, laid soft hands on his forearm and looked at him with sultry gazes. He’d gotten a glance at more cleavage tonight than he had in the last year. He’d known, without a doubt, he could have propositioned one, two or more of them and they’d have screwed him senseless.

When was the last time he’d been screwed senseless?

He groaned in disappointment.

Truth was, not one woman he saw tonight had interested him. Even the most beautiful of the group didn’t fill him with a desire so dark and deep that he thought he’d starve with hunger if he didn’t have her. He had no overwhelming drive to tear any one of their clothes off, throw them into bed and make love to them until they were a trembling mass of skin and bones.

The only woman who came to mind—the one who had him raging like a savage beast—was the one he couldn’t have. The woman he had no business wanting.

Elsa.

Climbing the stairs, he tore his shirt from his frame. Seams ripped and he didn’t give a shit. He got to the middle of the hallway when he heard a faint sound.

A sliver of light tumbled from the crack of the opened bathroom door.

Another sound drifted to his ears. A moan?

What the hell?

“Elsa? Is that you?”

No answer.

He headed in the direction of the light that beckoned him. He pushed through the open door, took one step into the bathroom and stopped dead in his tracks. His breath swooshed from his lungs. Elsa was in the tub, her long locks spread over the edge like a golden wave. Her eyes were closed and her cheeks were a fascinating color of red. She appeared to be sleeping but her shoulder jerked.

Her pale pink nipples skimmed right above the line of water. His mouth watered and his dick cocked in observation. Another moan slipped past her trembling lips, a telltale sound that warned him she was focused.

Her back arched as the water splashed around her, her knees widened.

Bloody hell! She was touching herself.

 

I’d like to give an ebook away to one lucky winner! Comment below to enter.

And if you just can’t wait and you need your cowboy fix satisfied right now, like I would, here’s the buy link:

Amazon

 

About rhondaleecarver

At an early age, Rhonda fell in love with romance novels, knowing one day she’d write her own love story. Life took a short detour, but when the story ideas would no longer be contained, she decided to dive in and write. Her first rough draft was on a dirty napkin she found buried in her car. Eventually, she ran out of napkins. With baby on one hip and laptop on the other, she made a dream into reality—one word at a time. Her specialty is men who love to get their hands dirty and women who are smart, strong and flawed. She loves writing about the everyday hero. When Rhonda isn't crafting sizzling manuscripts, you will find her busy editing novels, blogging, juggling kids and animals (too many to name), dreaming of a beach house and keeping romance alive. Oh, and drinking lots of coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Got Cowboy?!? I do…

  1. Vanessa N. says:

    After that excerpt, I definitely can’t wait to find out what happens next.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  2. laineslite says:

    Give me a man like that… I have yet to find one but at least I can gladly read about it.
    Love your books. Thanks. Lainey
    laineslite@gmail.com

  3. Clare O'Beara says:

    Great, even more cowboys for us!

  4. clpetit56 says:

    O.M.G. I Need more please!

  5. Lori Meehan says:

    I love cowboys too! I’ve not read any of this series but I loved that excerpt. So now I need to find book one.

  6. Eileen says:

    wooooeeeeee! what an excerpt! can’t wait to see what happens next. Love this series!

  7. Porchia says:

    Oh I want I want I want!!! If I don’t win I will buy. Really good exert. Got me wanting a cowboy too.

  8. Sabine says:

    Sounds great- if I get it I’ll have to start the series from the beginning- which I will anyway because I love cowboys!

  9. Linda Chilson says:

    Hmm wonder what he’s going to do, stand and watch her or maybe go help her. Definitely want to read and find out, great teaser.

  10. Ashley says:

    What a tease! Love the excerpt.

  11. Sounds wonderful!!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing!!!!!!! Thank you for the chance to win. I loved the excerpt.

  12. merriedth says:

    I love this series…its hard to find a good second time book and I always look forward to your new releases. :)

  13. Cheryl Lemon says:

    Have not read your series, but would love to. OMG pick me. PLEASE!!!

  14. Kim says:

    Love love this author!!

  15. Gail S says:

    Ohhh, great excerpt! That cowboy has it bad. ;-)

  16. Love your books, would like to read this new one.

  17. Jana L says:

    Such a great cover. Thanks for the giveaway.

  18. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Love the excerpt, book sounds good!

  19. Congrats Gail S.!!! You are the winner of an eBook of Second Burn Cowboy. I need your email and I’ll get your cowboy right over to you. Thank you for participating. Thanks to everyone who stopped by!!!

Leave a Reply

