The First Harmless Cowboy

I know a lot of people don’t look at Hawaii and think COWBOYS! But, the Big Island  has a proud history of ranching. So, when Eli St John popped up in one of my books, I knew he would have to be over there. And, I knew the moment I introduced him, I would have to write a book about him.

There is something about a cowboy, but there is something so much more intriguing about the Dom who is also a cowboy. It was fun to go to another island and play around. I visited the island back when we lived in Hawaii, and it was by far, my favorite. They have beaches, cowboys, a volcano and snow. I mean, how can you beat that? And of course, there was Eli.

Eli was an Aussie with a secret past that every woman wanted to uncover. It took one sassy former librarian to make him lose control. Eli’s story is available right now in A Little Harmless Ride and is part of the A Little Harmless Six Pack on preorder right now.

A Little Harmless Ride Part of A Little Harmless Six Pack

Preorder on Amazon and on sale everywhere March 11 for only .99!

US | UK | CA | DE | FR | ES | IT | JP | BR | MX| AU

Image

“Elias St. John, I’m not done with you.”

“Bloody hell, woman. Will you give me a break?”

She stopped marching toward him and just stared.

“I’ve kept my hands off you for two weeks now, but you keep yammering on at me, then I’m going to lose it. Seriously lose it.”

“What on earth are you talking about?”

He dropped his horse’s bridle and stalked toward her. Her eyes widened as she started to back up. She came to an abrupt halt when she ran into the wall. He crowded her up against it, placing one hand beside her head.

He pulled his hat off with his free hand and dropped it on the floor, then leaned closer to let her see just what he was talking about. He was no longer half cocked that was for sure. Surprise brightened her eyes, then, they darkened.

Fuck.

“I know you’re a sub and before you pretend to ask—as if you already didn’t know—you know I’m a Dom. Having you in my house, under my protection, is a little much for me to take. I’ve controlled myself—barely.” That scared him more than anything, and the fact that every night it had been a battle to keep from walking to her room. “I want you more ways than you can even imagine and I can’t deal with fighting. It just makes me fucking horny. Especially since you have that full, sexy mouth. God.”

Finally, he gave into the need that had been building since he first set eyes on her. He slammed his mouth onto hers. At first, she didn’t react. Then, she did, wrapping her arms around his neck and pulling him closer. The heat of her body, the smell of hay and leather and his head was spinning. He wanted her then, right then. He wanted to pull those jeans off her and fuck her right there in the barn, up against the wall.

About Melissa Schroeder

Melissa Schroeder is a USA Today Bestselling author with close to fifty novels, novellas and short stories published. She writes in erotic romance, romance, paranormal romance and historical romance. She is best known for her Harmless and Santinis Series. The wife of a retired AF major, she is happily settled back in Virginia, although she happily reminds her husband there is a 25 million dollar home or two on sale in Hawaii. You can get more info about her books at MelissaSchroeder.net
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The First Harmless Cowboy

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    Hawaii would be a wonderful setting!

  2. Shirley says:

    Just pre-ordered the six pack. Fantastic price for that many books. Can’t wait to read them all.

  3. SheriV says:

    I love Eli! He’s a delicious Dom cowboy, I lurve him.

  4. Tiss says:

    I’ve read it and I loved it! Thanks for the trip to Hawaii Melissa.

  5. *Fanning self.* Yep! Cowboys are sexy regardless of where they come from or where they end up.

Leave a Reply

