On the road again

The Willie Nelson song “On the road again” keeps running through my brain.  Probably because I’m traveling between San Francisco and Puyallup, Washington once again.

I’m in the last part of my move now.  For those of you who don’t already know, I’m moving from San Francisco to Washington.  This move is taking lots of time.  The house was finished and closed on about mid-June, since then I’ve been a packing fool, while trying to write.  And lets just say my writing has suffered.

Part of the reason is I’m moving my almost 81 year old mother with me to Washington.  My mom is having trouble with stairs and the doctor recommended she no longer walk them every day, well since she lives in a house with stairs, I had a ranch house build and moving her in along with myself.

I’m hoping to have the San Francisco home on the market by Mid-Sept, and be on my last road trip to Washington around the same time.

But then again, I’ll be on the road again, the first week of October and I drive from Washington to Texas to attend my publishers writers retreat at a ranch.  The trip will be fun mixed in with business as my sister is going to be with me, we’ll do some sight seeing and she’ll be out playing on the ranch (hiking and horseback riding) while I network and writer with my publisher and their authors.

I hope all our readers are doing well and that the summer has treated you nicely.

Marie

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to On the road again

  1. Eileen says:

    Travel safely. Your writers retreat sounds divine.

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    If your mother has trouble with stairs because of her knees and hips, I recommend glucosamine. This is a natural food supplement which replaces joint oil and mends cartilage. It is often taken along with chondroitin. I can personally say it worked for me. May take time once the damage has been done to the joints, but it is better than a diet of painkillers.

  3. Tiss says:

    I so understand the moving aspect. I am emptying my mother’s apartment. She is living with her sister and I’ve procrastinated getting rid of the apartment. Well, it is time and It is very hard to go through her life time of things and decide what to keep and what to get rid of, as she won’t need anything anymore. So sad.
    Your trip to Texas sounds interesting. Hope you have fun and a productive time.

Leave a Reply

