Lone Star Love ;)

 I have spent much of my life in Texas.  Louisiana was the place of my birth and I live there part of the time, but Texas has shaped my life.  Just wait till you hear my accent.  I’m supposed to be on a radio program in September, and the man who is interviewing me is from New York City.  It should be fun. 
    

Texas is a place of contrasts.  You can drive across the state and enjoy mountains, thick pine forests, huge metropolitan areas, deserts, rolling plains and wind up laying on beach front property at the Gulf of Mexico.  The people who live in Texas are as diverse as the landscape.  We are a conglomerate of rural ranchers, urban socialites, and hard-working average joes.  People from every ethnicity call Texas home.  We have Germans, Cajuns, Hispanics, Vietnamese and every other ethnicity you can think of.  And yes some plain ole’ Caucasians, too.  But once you come to Texas – no matter what your background or what language you speak or what color your skin – you begin to take on some TEXAS characteristics. 

     One of traits that comes with the ‘territory’ is a love for certain types of food.  We eat BBQ in Texas – in fact we will BBQ anything that we can drag to the pit.  Brisket is a favorite, as is link sausage, pork shoulders or an alligator if we can catch one.  Boots and blue jeans are standard wardrobe choices.  Not everybody has a hat, but those that do get personally attached to their headgear.  I know – I sat on a guy’s hat one time and I thought we were going to have to call an ambulance.  I was able to fix it for the most part, but he grabbed his chest like he was about to have the ‘big one.’

     Pickup trucks are big in Texas.  Some of my friends have pickup trucks that are fancier than luxury cars.  One friend I know has a double cab truck that’s so nice, you’d swear the leather on the seats was a Dooney and Bourke purse.  Another thing about our trucks is that most of them have several guns hanging on a rack in the back window.  And having a concealed hand-gun license is as common here as other folks getting a driver’s license.  We Texans are a strange lot. 

     But some of the most common glue that bonds us together is our love of two sports.  One of them is football and the other is rodeo.  One episode of Big Bang Theory sticks in my mind.  Sheldon is from Texas.  Sheldon is from Texas!  I know – that struck me as funny too.  He doesn’t act like he’s from Texas, until one day Leonard decides he needs to learn about football to impress Penny and it is Sheldon who speaks up and begins to explain the intricacies of the game.  Sheldon knows football?  The inference is that everyone from Texas knows football – and that’s probably pretty close to being true.  Friday nights belong to the game.  Every little town that’s big enough to have a high school has a football team and the whole town shows up to cheer them on.  We have fantastic college teams – Texas Tech Red Raiders, Baylor Bears, Texas A&M Aggies and the horny toads of TCU – and of course – the University of Texas Longhorns.  And our professional teams are something else – the Houston Texans and America’s team – the COWBOYS of Dallas.  So the average Texan’s love-affair with the pigskin is hot and heavy.

     Football is not the only sport beloved in the hearts of Texans.  We also have an on-going romance with the rodeo.  Cowboys are one of the universal symbols of Texas and the rodeo is one of the last frontiers for the dying breed.  Bronc breakers and bull riders are sex symbols here and a fine ass in a pair of tight blue jeans and a set of chaps is a sight to behold.  In BOBBY DOES DALLAS, I have married these two bastions of Texas lore.  

     Here’s the blurb for the third in the Hill Country Heart Series – 

      Bobby Stewart is a man of many talents. He can ride a bull, catch a football and please a woman – its all in a day’s work for one of the most eligible bachelors in the Texas Hill Country. He’s wanted by the Dallas Cowboys and half the female population of the Lone Star State. But one stormy night, he meets Cecile Fairchild and she turns his world upside down. Bobby falls head over spurs for this ‘older’ woman, who he pursues as hard as a defensive lineman trying to sack the quarterback. Come with Bobby as he takes Dallas by storm and shows Cecile that he’s one hot-hunky-Cowboy who just won’t give up on love.

     When I wrote BOBBY DOES DALLAS, the TV show Dallas had not been resurrected.  And by the way, I am totally hooked on the 2012 version of the Ewing family.  But as I was writing the book, the theme from Dallas played in my head all the time.  I even referred to the music several times.  When Bobby would run out on the field for the cowboys, that’s the song they would play.  And now everytime I watch the show I expect to see my character show up – and I can promise you if he did, he would have more women than John Ross or Christopher ever thought about attracting.  Yes, Bobby Stewart is something else.

     But an athletic young stud is not the only theme of the book.  It’s part cougar story and tells of a woman’s rediscovery of her own value – and yes, there’s the cutest baby scene you’ll come across in many a day.  I have this one rough, touch he-man friend of mine who reads my books, and this is his favorite.  He wants me to write a sequel, he wants to know more about Bobby Stewart – and you know, I just may have to do that.

     All of the Stewart brothers were special to me.  BOBBY DOES DALLAS ties together the entire Hill Country Heart Series. It goes back to the beginning, even before Unchained Melody takes places and goes through the same time frame as Unchained Melody and Scarlet Fever. You will get a second look, from a different angle, at Ethan and Alex’s story and find out some details that you did not know, so bear that in mind.  Bobby’s story takes us from before the weddings all the way to Dallas. As you read about how Bobby Does Dallas, if you’re like me, you’ll just wish Bobby would do you.  Ha! That belongs on a T-Shirt!

Here’s an excerpt – my favorite. 

    “I’ve missed you, Bobby.”

    “Missing you is a mild way to put it. I haven’t breathed since we’ve been apart.” He walked up to her slowly. His manhood got to her a couple of seconds before the rest of him did; she had never seen him so fully engorged. With a soft touch, she caressed the hard shaft, marveling that in a few moments it would be wholly contained within the aching depths of her body.

    He lifted up her hair, cupping his hands behind her neck and captured her mouth in a deep, searing kiss that had her clit peeking out of its hood and begging for attention. “Hmmmm, Baby. Your lips are so sweet.” With hungry hands he soothed all over her body, from shoulder to hand, from neck to the cleavage that seemed to fascinate him so. In a move she wasn’t expecting, he knelt at her feet and ran his hands up under her gown, caressing her legs from ankles to hip. “I’ve dreamed about touching you for months, Ceelee. It’s been almost a year!” He laughed. “Jaidon’s proof of that, a year since I touched you, a year since I sucked your nipples, a year since I pushed my cock into the haven of your body.” He pressed his forehead into her abdomen and just inhaled her scent. “God, I want all of you. I’m overwhelmed. I’ve got to slow down. If I don’t, I’m gonna explode just from touching your skin.”

    Cecile held out her hand. “Come with me. We’ve got all night. Let me give you some relief.” She guided him to sit on the bed and lean back against the headboard. He watched with fire in his eyes as she skimmed the gown over her head leaving her nude. “I’ve never done this before, but I bet I can figure it out.” Joining him on the bed, she backed up to him, straddling his legs and spreading her thighs, giving him full access to her womanhood. “Guide him in; I’m more than ready for you.”

    “I’m being selfish. I’ve done nothing to ready you or prepare you. But, hell, I’ve been celibate for almost nine months and my control is gone. I’ll make it up to you, I promise.”

    As she sank down onto his iron-hard cock, the relief of his invasion was unspeakable. “Nothing to make up,” she gasped. “I want this more than you do.”

    “Seriously doubting that.” Bobby groaned at the tight, wet heaven that welcomed him. “Sinking into you is like being massaged by warm, whipped cream. Do you know what this position is called, Ceelee?” He held on to her hips while she proceeded to try and ride him into insanity.

    “Wonderful?” She didn’t have her full wits about her, all she wanted to do was grind her pussy down on his groin and whimper.

    “It’s a reverse cowgirl. Fittin’ huh?” He pulled her back against his chest and angled her so he could drive her crazy with short hard jabs.

    “It fits just fine,” she let her head rest on his shoulder. “Touch my breasts, please?” She was beyond being embarrassed about begging; her whole body was about to go up in flames.

    “Oh, yeah!” he breathed into her ear. “Two handfuls of delight.” He lifted and molded them, massaging the pink areolas and pulling on the nipples.

    Darts of ecstasy shot through her at his welcome attention to her breasts. But when milk started coating his fingers, she stiffened—not knowing how he was going to react. “Sorry,” she whispered.

    Bobby bit her on the neck and ground his cock up harder and deeper. “That’s the sexiest damn thing I’ve ever seen.” He licked the milk off of his fingers. “If that didn’t belong to my baby boy, I’d give my eyeteeth to have a taste.”

    “There’s plenty for both of you.” She wanted to say more to him, she really did, but it felt so good. When he moved one hand down to rub on her clit she lost it, just flat lost it. “Bobby!” she screamed as her world exploded. He held her tight as she quaked and jerked in his arms.

    “Lord, I missed this. Your little pussy is hugging my cock and fluttering around me, Sweet Jesus, Baby, you are unbelievable!” Bobby didn’t let up in his piston-like movements. With constant touches, he rubbed her body, fondled her breasts and led her from satisfaction back to full arousal. “I can’t get enough of you.”

    Cecile laughed. “Don’t get me wrong. I love it. But, you’ve never talked this much when we made love.”

    Bobby laughed too. And his answer brought tears to her eyes. “I can’t help it, Ceelee. I’m just so happy to be here. I can’t hush.” With one strong movement of his body, he propelled them down in the bed so that they were lying flat. She was still impaled on his cock, but now she was lying back on his body, fully supine. “Hold on, Honey. This is my grand finale.” He lifted his legs so his knees were bent, giving him greater ability to move his hips. Grasping her breasts, he bucked his hips and carried her on a ride to the stars. “I love you. I love you. I love you,” he chanted in her ear as their orgasms crashed in a simultaneous wave of rapture.

    They cuddled and they whispered, but soon they lay still just enjoying holding one another again. Cecile lay on her side. She rubbed his chest in a movement of contemplation and contentment. His eyes were still closed and his breathing was just now settling down to something near normal. She wanted to ask him what the future held for them, but she bit her tongue. That would come, or it wouldn’t. Placing one kiss in the center of his chest, she vowed not to pressure him. He talked like he wanted to be a part of her and Jaidon’s life, but Bobby was young, handsome and had the world by the tail. It wouldn’t be fair of her to make any demands.

    To her right, the baby monitor let her know that somebody wasn’t happy. “I bet he’s wet. I’ll be right back.” She slipped from the bed, grabbed her robe, and headed to the nursery. Footsteps falling behind her let her know that Bobby was right behind her.

    “Let me do it. I need to learn.” He had hastily pulled on his pants, determined not to be left out. She helped him gather everything he needed and showed him how to lower the side of the crib so he could change his first diaper.

    It was so sweet, Jaidon was so small and Bobby was so big. His hands dwarfed the baby’s legs and Jaidon was in a kicking, squirming mood. “I’m gonna hog-tie you, Boy,” Bobby started playing with his son. “I’ve wrestled steers to the ground. I think I can handle a tiny mite like you.”

    Cecile wasn’t so sure. When he took the diaper off and was met with a fountain of little-boy wee-wee spurting up at him, she thought she would die laughing.

    “What in tarnation!” Bobby covered the erupting geyser with the diaper and looked at Cecile in horror. “Did you know they would do that?”

    She couldn’t answer for laughing. Every time he moved the diaper, Jaidon let loose with another spurt. If he wasn’t so young, she would have thought that he was playing a joke on his pop. “Yes. When he takes a notion to go, you have to cover him up and get out of the way.”

    Bobby stood to one side and lifted the corner of the diaper warily. “You little bugger, you.” He got rid of the dirty diaper in the pail and then set out to clean and change him. She had to help with the diaper alignment, but Bobby caught on quickly. And when he bent over and began blowing raspberries on Jaidon’s stomach, Cecile lost her heart forever. She was so happy she could burst. It felt like nothing could come between them or take away this joy.

    She was wrong.
   
    Thanks for reading.  Please visit my website at – http://sablehunter.com/

    My email is sablehuntertx@gmail.com and I answer every letter that I receive.  I twitter @huntersable and my two facebook pages are https://www.facebook.com/sable.hunter.3 and
https://www.facebook.com/sableserotica

We will give away a copy of Bobby Does Dallas to one of the commenters to the blog.  It releases Wednesday the 29th from Secret Cravings Publishing.

Love you all!!Image  

About sablehunter

Sable Hunter writes erotic romance. She writes what she likes to read and enjoys putting her fantasies on paper. Her stories are emotional reads where the heroine is faced with challenges, like one of her favorite songs – she’s holding out for a hero – and boy, can she deliver a hero. Her aim is to write a story that will make you laugh, cry and sweat. If she can wring those emotions out of a reader, then she has done her job. She grew up in south Louisiana along the mysterious bayous where the Spanish moss hangs thickly over the dark waters. The culture of Louisiana has shaped her outlook on life and made its way into her novels where the supernatural is entirely normal. Presently, Sable lives in Texas and spends most of her time in wild and wonderful Austin. She is passionate about animals and has been known to charm creatures from a one ton bull to a family of racoons. For fun, Sable has been known to haunt cemeteries and battlefields armed with night-vision cameras and digital recorders hunting proof that love survives beyond the grave.She writes for Secret Cravings Publishing as well as publishes much of her own work. Join her in her world of magic, alpha heroes, sexy cowboys and hot, steamy, to-die-for sex. Step into the shoes of her heroines and escape to places where dreams can come true and orgasms only come in multiples.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

64 Responses to Lone Star Love ;)

  1. Nicole says:

    Ahhh Miss Sable… Hot stuff! I do so adore your mind. Your characters are always so sweet, strong, hot, witty… Love it! …. And your love of Texas… Well, I can’t wait to move from PA to TX. I’ve had a set back in that plan, but I will still follow that plan! You make me yearn for it more! <3

    • sablehunter says:

      Nicole – I am glad you are coming south! Except right now, we’ve got a storm blowing in off the gulf. Have to wait and see where it goes. And its named ISAAC – HA! My Isaac in Badass was a character, I hope this storm is a pussycat in comparison. Thanks for saying you like how my mind works – that makes me happy.

  2. Amanda m says:

    Can’t wait to read. I loved the first two books in the series. This book sounds so wonderful.

    • sablehunter says:

      Amanda, Thank you – I am always grateful to know a book is well received. It is such a privilege to get to speak with you, thanks for taking the time to talk to me.

  3. Rosheen says:

    I enjoyed scarlet fever and trouble! Cheers

  4. suzyrph says:

    Bobby was certainly over enthusiastic in all he did- making love, changinhg diapers. He sounds like my kind of man. This is a definite story to buy and read, it’ll be a fun one I am sure. Congrats on its release.

    • sablehunter says:

      Thank you Suzy – – Bobby Stewart is one of those guys that you wish you could pull from the pages of the book. I know I wanted too. It’s a pleasure to meet you. I look forward to getting to know you.

  5. Clare O'Beara says:

    Yes, a real man is not afraid to change a baby….

    • sablehunter says:

      No, he’s not – a real man puts the welfare of those they love ahead of themselves. I try to stay true to that
      trait in my books. It’s a joy to meet you Clare. I hope to get to know you well.

  6. cinful1121 says:

    Hi Sable,
    Congrats on great 1st blog post as well as upcoming book release :) I gotta say that was such a perfect excerpt to post because as a fan you nailed it making me almost insane waiting out this last bit before it releases and for anyone that never read your books before you can bet that excerpt will have them going straight out to buy one!

    • sablehunter says:

      Cindi, you are such an encourager. I appreciate you no end. That’s one of my favorite spots in the book, makes me want to hold a baby so much – but I think I told you that. The hurricane has edged away from you and coming closer to me. I may have to head for higher ground.

  7. Eileen says:

    What a great excerpt. You are so right about Twxas being a little obsessed with football. I’ll be sure to check out the first two in the series.

    • sablehunter says:

      Hello Eileen. Thank you for taking time to read my post. This is a special group. I think you’d enjoy the Stewart boys, they sure kept my dreams hot for a while. And that’s a good thing.

  8. Kathy Lewis says:

    Sable, that was great! I can’t wait to read the Bobby Does Dallas.

  9. JeanP says:

    That was great excerpt, can’t wait to read this one

  10. Tiss says:

    AWESOME Sable. That was a HOT excerpt and you know I’ll be ordering the book.

  11. Sandi says:

    Nice job Sable!!!

  12. Annabelle Wong says:

    Move aside Ethan and Alex.. here comes Bobby and he’s the hottest Stewart brother :) this hot excerpt just sweetens the wait for Bobby! Thanks Sable <3

  13. Shannon Owens says:

    As an East Texas girl I love that you keep true to the Texas ways in your books. I also lived in San Antonio so am too familiar with the hillcountry, love the area!! My husband is military and we are now stationed in Houston I have been blessed to have stayed close to home on several tours in his 17 yrs. Although S.A. was my favorite well and Hawaii. We will be retiring to the S.A. or hillcountry area in 2 yrs may Marble Falls love that town! I think it’s why I connect to your books. They are all so well written and the covers are great too!!

    • sablehunter says:

      Shannon, I thank you for taking time to comment. Us Texas girls have got to stick together. They say write what you know – so I do. I try to keep everything in Texas and Louisiana – and why not, the men are hot, the food is great – there’s lots of interesting backstories to pull from and my research trips can be short and sweet. I love Marble Falls, too. We went up that way because we’re setting the next McCoy series up near Lake Buchanan. Thank you so much – – and I am very glad to have met you.

  14. Cold shower needed, I can not wait to read Bobby’s story. This is going to be another hot story about these gorgeous men and the amazing woman they have fallen in love with. This series has had me in tears many times and laughing out loud at others, what more can you want in a book. Counting down till the 29th.

    The Texas Tourism Board should thank Sable for her promotion and love of Texas which is reflected in her stories. I for one am planning my next holiday to the states to include Texas, a football game and a rodeo.

    • sablehunter says:

      That is so funny about the Texas Tourism Board – ha! You are so sweet. If it were up to me, I’d love
      to see billboards when you cross the state line – – HOME OF SABLE HUNTER and GEORGE BUSH! Ha! That would be the day. Thanks for everything. I am so glad I met you.

  15. Cold shower needed, I can not wait to read Bobby’s story. This is going to be another hot story about these gorgeous men and the amazing woman they have fallen in love with. This series has had me in tears many times and laughing out loud at others, what more can you want in a book. Counting down till the 29th. The Texas Tourism Board should thank Sable for her promotion and love of Texas which is reflected in her stories. I for one am planning my next holiday to the states to include Texas, a football game and a rodeo.

  16. Great interview! I am on my third book of the Hell Yeah series and can’t wait to read Boddy does Dallas. Believe it or not, my state of Wisconsin has a lot in common with Texas. We love food, guns, and our Green Bay Packers. Great to see you in this group!

    • sablehunter says:

      Thank you Jackie! Thanks for telling me about Wisconsin. I’m going to visit there one day – I had an uncle that used to have a dairy farm there and he would send me the best cheese in the whole world. I do enjoy this group and very thankful that you take the time to read my books and be my friend.

  17. Omg I loved this excerpt and you were right it was the cutest and sweetest thing ever. To watch a man go and change a baby’s diaper like that it does swell your heart up with pride, Plus I can see the love between Bobby and Cecile and its not everyday that you find a man who can make love to a woman like that and afterwards help her change a baby’s diaper. Loved this and I can’t wait to read it Sable! Much Love!

  18. Zuhira Ahmad says:

    Wow..it feels like I’ve been waiting for Bobby and Cecile’s story since their romance was first introduced in the previous books. I don’t know how you manage to pack so much feeling in an excerpt but I’m glad that you have the ability to do that, I love your writing! I can already tell that I’m going to love Bobby Does Dallas. Can’t wait to read this and I’m looking forward to more blogposts from you! Thanks for the sneak peek.

  19. Missy Blair says:

    First off I loved the blog Sable it was outstanding! The except was beyond awesome. Now I am waiting on pins and needles for Wednesday. This is yet another outstanding series. Thank you for sharing your writing and the wonderful characters that you so boldly bring to life.

  20. Wow, new book looks fantastic Sable, not started this series yet, still reading Bad Ass. This sounds as if it will just a good. Love Dallas too, can’t wait untill 5th Sept when it will be shown in UK :O)

    • sablehunter says:

      I think you’ll like Ethan and Alex when you get around to Hill Country Heart. Unchained Melody was the
      second book I ever wrote. And one that really touched my heart. I appreciate you very very much.

  21. Barb Caruso says:

    My first thought after reading was What do you mean she was wrong?! Oh, Come on NOW! The 29th is never going to get here fast enough. I can’t wait to read what happened to them and why they’ve been apart. I see why Bobby is a favorite of yours, he’s mine too. Now after reading just this much about them I’m dying to know what happens not just to him but everyone.

  22. Laurel Skoog says:

    That excerpt was HOT, I need to go get a glass of ice water now!!! Of course I shouldn’t have expected anything less from Sable. Can’t wait to read this one!!!

  23. Randi Alexander says:

    It’s great to learn more about you, Sable! Love the excerpt. Sexy, then sweet, then funny. Glad you’re part of Wild & Wicked!

  24. Cinzia says:

    Grats for your first post Sable!
    The excerpt is awsome..now I need a cold shower tho!
    I am reading Hot On Her Trail right now, but I have to confess my hear belongs to Isaac: he can handcuff me anytime! ;)

    • sablehunter says:

      Thank you Cinzia. I appreciate you letting me be part of your world. Yea, Jacob is a darling – but Isaac was just damn hot. I agree – I always love a BADASS. I hope you will enjoy Bobby just as much.

  25. Joanne B says:

    Thanks for the great post and sharing some of your life. Great excerpt. This book sounds fantastic. Can’t wait to read it.

  26. Renee Mulholland says:

    My two favorite loves Dallas Cowboys (can you say Roger Staubach) and Rodeos (love the tight butts ~n~ chaps). Since I live in NY I have to live vicariously through your stories I would love to add this one to my cowboy collection.

    • sablehunter says:

      Renee – we have so much in common! It is just a very great pleasure to meet you and I hope we speak many more times. We will be giving away several books – readers choice of my current or backlist. Thanks so much for taking the time to read and comment.
      .

  27. TIFFANY M says:

    I LOVE ROMANCE NOVELS ABOUT SEXY COWBOYS. BOBBY SOUNDS SEXY LIKE A BOWL OF GOOD CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES. WOLF!!!!

  28. sablehunter says:

    Hey, Tiffany! I love sexy cowboys too! It’s so nice to meet you. I hope we talk often.

  29. Donna M says:

    Ohhhh I love the sound of Bobby!!! Loved the Hell Yeah series and Texas Heat … Infact Ive loved all your books x

  30. Congrats on the upcoming release, Sable! That was a very hot excerpt and now I can’t wait to find out more:)

  31. sablehunter says:

    Yadira, its good to talk to you. Thank you so much for reading the post. I’m glad to be with all of you here.

  32. Hi Sable,
    Congratulations on your first post here and on the soon to be release of BDD. i’m so excited, i’ve been waiting for this one for a long time it sems. :D the excerpt was wonderful and the cover is gorgeous. but then i’m a HUGE fan of all your books. when will we hear about Noah’s story, any idea?

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

    • sablehunter says:

      Hi Tammy! Thank you for liking my books. I appreciate you. I enjoy being here with these folks so much on Wild and Wicked. Bobby will be available soon, yes. Noah’s book will release this winter. It’s called Skye Blue, but before that I’ll See You In My Dreams – Hell Yeah! 5 will release – Zane’s book. In September, the 2nd Cajun Spice – Forget Me Never will release – so I’ve got a lot going on. If you’ve never read the free read – Kane’s story, email me at sablehuntertx@gmail.com and I will make sure and get you the link. And thanks again for your faithfulness. Bobby did release today but there are technical difficulties on the SCP site this morning, but I’m sure they will be resolved quickly.

  33. makayla says:

    Sounds like a wonderfully hot read! I am looking forward to reading it!

  34. Larissa Lyons says:

    Howdy Sable and a big WELCOME to Wild & Wicked!

    As a lifelong Texan & huge fan of the Big Bang Theory, I loved your Sheldon story. Mr. Lyons and I are eagerly awaiting the release of last season on DVD. Eleven days and counting…

    I enjoyed your post.
    :) Larissa

Leave a Reply

