The Romantic West

Hello everyone!! I have been MIA for awhile and today I will share one of the reasons. No, its nothing ground breaking or life shattering but fun! Over the summer my dad moved to Rawlins, Wyoming to work. My brother has been there for about a year and has asked my family and I to come visit many times. Well, we finally did. We rented a cabin in Saratoga Wyoming where this was in our yard:

image

Now, my husband, kids, and nephew were dying to shoot him! Oh did I mention we took our two children,5 and 7 as well as my 9 year old nephew? Yeah, we did and we DROVE. To say me, my husband and my mother were a little tired is an understatement. But we had a blast.

The changing of the scenery is unreal. While rodeoing I had been to Colorado and Wyoming before and seen all the scenery but it never gets old. The west is truly a romantic place, especially seeing sights like this:

image

Kepler Falls Yellowstone

image

And

image

However,I just can’t imagine the snow!!

Look for more pictures next time. Everyone in Hurrican Isiacs path be careful!

Sayde

About SaydeGrace

Sayde currently has four books out, including two erotic romance cowboy stories and two paranormal erotic romances. She is currently published with The Wild Rose Press under their Scarlett Rose line and Siren Publishing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Romantic West

  1. Very pretty! I love Wyoming. :)

  2. Joanne B says:

    Thanks for the update and the beautiful pictures.

  3. Carin says:

    Wyoming is so beautiful!

  4. Eileen says:

    what beautiful pictures. and yes the winter days and snow would make me think LONG and HARD about living out there.

  5. Tiss says:

    Glad you enjoyed your summer fun. Now some parts of these upper states have alot of snow and some it does not stay long, depends on where your at. LOL.

  6. Clare O'Beara says:

    Thanks for the wonderful pictures!

  7. Randi Alexander says:

    Sayde, wow! What a beautiful buck in the back yard! That must have been exciting to see. The whole trip looks like great family fun.

  8. Sayde, thanks for sharing! your experience of the romantic west, and the pics! Love buffalos, especically.

  9. Ann Q says:

    Great pictures to look back on.

Leave a Reply

