Guest Donna Michaels Shares the Formula for Cowboy Sexy

Cowboy + former Navy SEAL = COWBOY-SEXY

I love cowboy heroes and military heroes, so when my editor mentioned the Honky Tonk Hearts series, I knew right away I would combine both.  Meet Lt. Commander Finn Brennan and his Marine twin, Brett.

This story is about Finn. Finn grew up on the Royal Pines Dude Ranch, but had always planned on a military career in the Navy. He loved being a SEAL, until an explosion in Baghdad while saving a young Marine put an end to that part of his life. Or did it?

When one of the ranch hands becomes injured, his brother sends him someone to work on the ranch while he’s deployed in Iraq. But Finn wasn’t expecting the help to be a hot female or for her to be a Marine. He hates the Marines.

Of course, that wasn’t enough of a surprise for his practical joker brother to spring on him. Nope. Brett’s gone and told their mother Finn and Cammie were engaged. Now, not only does he have to put up with the sexy, headstrong Marine on his ranch, he has to put up with her in his bed. Well, okay, that last part is damned enjoyable.

Blurb (still in edits)

Finn Brennan was used to his brother playing practical jokes, but this time he’d gone too far–sending him a woman as a ranch hand, and not just a woman, but a Marine.

When Lt. Camilla Walker’s CO asks her to help out at his family’s dude ranch until he returns from deployment, she never expected to be thrust into a mistaken engagement to his sexy, cowboy twin–a former Navy SEAL who hates the Corps.

The Corps took Finn’s father, his girlfriend and threatened his naval career. He’s worked hard for another shot at getting back to active duty and won’t let his brother’s prank interfere. The last thing he needs is the temptation of a headstrong, unyielding, hot Marine getting in the way.

Excerpt (still in edits)

“No one’s here. You don’t have to act like you like touching me.”

He smiled broadly. “But I do like touching you, Cammie. I like it a lot. And as I just discovered, you like it when I touch you, too.”

“So?”

“So,” he repeated, stepping closer to cup her face, need overriding his determination to keep his distance. “I say we do this just…for…us.”

He waited, his mouth hovering above her quivering lips. Desire chased the indecision from her gaze.

“Okay.” She leaned forward until their chests brushed. “Let’s see what you’ve got, Navy.”

Finn didn’t hesitate, he accepted Cammie’s challenge, capturing her opened mouth, drinking and taking all the enticing woman had to offer. And boy did she offer. Her tongue brushed the inside of his lip, touching, teasing until he thought he would explode from his need for more.

She tasted different, willing. Hot. He cupped the back of her head and deepened the kiss, thrusting his tongue deep inside her warm, wet mouth. Gone were the seeds of doubt and with them the last of his restraint. Finn didn’t care if she was a Marine. Didn’t care that she thought he was an idiot where Heather was concerned. Hell, he didn’t care about Heather. He only cared about the fierce need racking his being from head to toe.

She pushed him back against the boulder and pressed tantalizingly into him. The woman was scorching and demanding, and he liked it. He groaned, besieged by a sudden urge to feel her soft skin. She must’ve read his mind because she drew back and ripped off her shirt, the action garnering a strong reaction deep inside. His groin fisted at the sight of the black lace barely covering her ample bust. He wanted to taste her, all of her.

She shoved his shirt up over his head, and his heart rocked against his ribs as her tongue followed the path. Need washed through him so ferocious it rivaled any riptide he’d ever faced.

Finn pulled her mouth back to his, kissing her long and deep. His hands skimmed the sides of her breasts, while his thumbs stroked the soft rounded flesh spilling over the lace. She moaned into his mouth, then left to rein hot kisses down his chest and abdomen.

Heaven help him, he never wanted to feel anyone’s lips on his skin, to feel anyone’s tongue exploring his flesh as much he did this woman’s. She was driving him mad. When she dropped to her knees and undid his pants, he completely stopped breathing.

Links

COWBOY-SEXY is still in edits and the release date is yet to be announced. Please keep checking my website:   www.donnamichaelsauthor.com  and  www.thewildrosepress.com for Finn’s release.

Thanks for having me here today, ladies.

And as always, thanks for reading.

~Donna

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Guest Donna Michaels Shares the Formula for Cowboy Sexy

  1. Jenny says:

    Cowboys and military men what could be better. ;-)

  2. TIFFY says:

    THERE’S NOTHING MORE SEXIER THAN A COWBOY AND A SEXY MAN IN A UNIFORM. I JUST LOVED YOUR COWBOY SEXY COVER. I WISH I HAD A COWBOY MAN, TO ROMANCE ME THE RIGHT WAY

    • donnamichaels says:

      Thanks, Tiffy, and you are so right. Those two are a sexy combination and Finn ‘plays’ the part so well. ;-)

  3. ELF says:

    Great excerpt, looking forward to stories about both of the twins!

    • donnamichaels says:

      Thanks, Elf! Oh, I have to admit, Finn’s twin keeps nudging me to write his story. I have about 3,000 words written even though I have other projects to do first. lol

  4. Clare O'Beara says:

    Maybe it’s just me, but when a book cover shows an almost naked man with no woman in sight, it looks to me like gay reading…. I suppose gay guys might be into these series too. The excerpt doesn’t read that way.

    • donnamichaels says:

      Hi, Clare. Never thought about it like that, but no, Finn isn’t gay and there is definitely a heroine. :-)

  5. Eileen says:

    that’s one good excerpt! can’t wait to read this one too.

    • donnamichaels says:

      Thanks, Eileen. I’m happy to be a part of this series. It’s interesting how my fellow HTH authors all have wonderful cowboys in such different stories, yet cling to the series.

  6. donnamichaels says:

    I just want to quickly re-thank the girls for letting me share a little bit of ‘Finn’ here today. I do appreciate it.

  7. Beth Reimer says:

    I agree with Jenny Cowboys and military guys

  8. Diana Coyle says:

    All I can say about that picture of Finn and Brett is…OMG!!!! Hot, hot, hot! Good luck with this new story, Donna. :)

    Diana Coyle

  9. suzyrph says:

    I love the series Honky Tonk Hearts and all its’ books. I have a collection in my knidle for them. Finn sounds like it is going to be a great story. Give me a SEAL and a COWBOY and I am in Heaven. Can’t wait til it is out. Thanks for sharing it with us.

  10. Thank you so much, Suzanne.
    I really enjoyed my Navy Cowboy hero and am happy to be a part of the Honky Tonk Hearts series with my fellow authors. It’ll be a wonderful collection. I am doing the same thing.
    Thanks for your support!

  11. tiss81 says:

    WOW, Sounds like a HOT book. Can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

