Guest Sarah M. Anderson Shows Us the Hot Men on Pinterest

So, have you heard about Pinterest? It’s the next wave of social media, where people ‘pin’ (which is like visually bookmarking) an image they find on the web to ‘boards’ they choose. A lot of people have boards dedicated to their dream kitchen, weddings, fingernail art, the perfect outfit, and lots and lots of awesome food.

Me? I have men. So, so many men. No food, no kitchens, no weddings. Just men. Hallelujah!

I have a board named “Heroes and Heroines,” but it’s about 80 percent shirtless American Indian men. Some of them, like Rick Mora and Jay Tavere? Wearing significantly less than that!

I have a board named “Cowboys!” While this board contains many, many fine pictures of many, many fine men, I don’t actually think too many of them are real-life cowboys—they’re all so buff and uniformly tan and waxed. Doesn’t mean I don’t want to look at them, though.

I have a board named “Bolton Biker Boys,” which will be the Harlequin Desire series that comes out in 2013. Three brothers who own a custom-made chopper shop near Sturgis, South Dakota. So of course I need some images for, uh, inspiration. Yeah, that’s it. So I have lots of pictures of, yes, motorcycles, but also pictures of buff, tattooed, hot men (oh, Jax!). Leather may be involved, if they’re wearing clothes at all.

It’s not all man-flesh, true. I have a board about books (which, ironically, features hot men on covers) and boards for funny stuff and cute pets. But even the board about romance? Good-looking men.

So I leave all the Do-It-Yourself ideas to the others, and I use Pinterest to keep track of the really, really good-looking man.

Image for Rick Mora: http://pinterest.com/pin/67976275595960511/

Image for Jay Tavere: http://pinterest.com/pin/67976275595960547/

Shirtless Cowboy 1: http://pinterest.com/pin/67976275595996061/

Shirtless Cowboy 2: http://pinterest.com/pin/67976275595822818/

Biker 1 (Jax): http://pinterest.com/pin/67976275596056641/

Biker 2: http://pinterest.com/pin/67976275596093807/

It’s all, uh, research. Yeah, that’s it. Research!

What’s your favorite thing to ‘pin’? I’m giving away a copy of my latest release, A Man of Privilege, to one lucky commentator! Plus—bonus—every week I’m giving away one of these handcrafted (by me!) book necklaces from everyone who commented throughout the week! Check the Authorial Moms blog every Sunday to see if you were the winner!

A Man of Privilege Blurb:  She isn’t what he expected.

Blue-blood lawyer James Carlson is working on the case of his life.  After winning this trial, his career will be set.  He won’t let anything…or anyone… alter his course.  Then he meets his witness.

Maggie Eagle Heart makes him question everything–his family, his goals, his future. Because she’s the one woman he wants, and she’s the one woman who is completely off limits. Yet even as he struggles to keep their relationship all about business, he can’t deny the attraction is mutual–and irresistible.

James has always done what is expected of him…until now.

A Man of Privilege is available! Visit your favorite bookseller, at Amazon, or for the Nook.

Bio: Award-winning author Sarah M. Anderson may live east of the Mississippi River, but her heart lies out west on the Great Plains. With a lifelong love of horses and two history teachers for parents, it wasn’t long before her characters found themselves out in South Dakota among the Lakota Sioux.  She loves to put people from two different worlds into new situations and to see how their backgrounds and cultures take them someplace they never thought they’d go.

When not helping out at school or walking her rescue dogs, Sarah spends her days having conversations with imaginary cowboys and American Indians, all of which is surprisingly well-tolerated by her wonderful husband and son.

Blog Boilerplate

This post is brought to you as part of the A Man of Privilege/Distinction Blog Tour.  For a complete tour schedule and rules, visit http://www.sarahmanderson.com. Comments on this blog will be entered to win a signed copy of A Man of Privilege.

Next tour stop is July 16: Romance University

< http://romanceuniversity.org/>

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Guest Sarah M. Anderson Shows Us the Hot Men on Pinterest

  1. Tracie says:

    I have managed to resist Pinterest so far but I sure did enjoy looking at your cowboys, Indians and bikers, oh my! I could easily lose hours gazing at them…
    Good luck and happy writing!

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    Lifelong love of horses sounds just like me….

  3. Mary Preston says:

    I’m not game to get involved with Pinterest. I just know it will be such a wonderful time waster. I must check out your boards though – YUM!!!

  4. I love pinterest and have quite a few boards. I have one board that is kind of catch all for anything I like that doesn’t fit into a certain catagory. I call it ‘cool stuff’. I also live East of the Mississippi River. We have relatives in South Dakota so we try to get out there as much as possible. Good luck with your book. rings@wwt.net

  5. Sarah, enjoyed gazing longingly at some of your pinterest pics, especially the Native American photos. Yeah, I would join in the fun, but given how much I adore images, it would be a giant timesuck for me. Thanks for sharing and best with your books.

  6. Joanne B says:

    I joined Pinterest but haven’t done much with it. I could stare at your boards all day. They are absolutely gorgeous. A Man Of Privilege sounds fantastic. Can’t wait to read it. Congrats on the release.

  7. Diane Sallans says:

    I’ve done things with Pinterest, but not really very sure of how it all works yet.
    But I certainly like you boards – I’ll have to visit often.

  8. Rainbow Brite says:

    I’m addicted to pinterest…I waste sooo much time on it. But my current quest is to find out who this guy is so I can stalk him. =)

  9. suzyrph says:

    Great blurb. Took some pins. Heroes and Men.

  10. Sonali says:

    I still haven’t signed up on pinterest but i did have fun going through your pins.

  11. mathlady68 says:

    I haven’t started pinning yet. You have some very nice “example” of each of your concepts. Thanks for sharing.

  12. And the winner of A Man of Privilege is Rainbow Brite! Thanks to everyone who commented!

Leave a Reply

