City Girl Off to a Guest Ranch

I’ve been waiting to announce this I’ll be going to a Guest Ranch this October.

My publisher, The Wild Rose Press, does a writers retreat every year and this year we will be in Bandara Texas at the Silver Spur Guest Ranch.  Click here to be taken to their website.

I’m really excited, not only because I’ll be with other writers and on a writing retreat.  But this will give me a chance to do more research on cowboys.

I’m looking forward to the outdoor BBQ’s and the Cowboy Breakfast if the weather is good enough, maybe do some hiking.  I’ve been told the cowboys at the ranch will answer all our writers questions, pose for pictures and help us with research.

The lodge ranch room sounds like lots of fun with a rock fireplace, a billiards table,an antique oak piano and an ole’ time player piano.

The rooms at the lodge are themed and all look more than comfortable, but fun to be in.  I’m not sure what room I’ll be in yet, but it’s sure to be fun.

My sister and I will be driving, so that’s another adventure in itself, plus my sister wants to spend 2 days in San Antonio.

I’ve been to Texas before, to Dallas and Houston, but that’s it.  This will be a real experience for me.

I’m sure to see a lot on the drive and I’ll be very excited to share my trip with my Wild and Wicked Cowboy blog buddies.

So there will be more to come in October.

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to City Girl Off to a Guest Ranch

  1. Eileen says:

    That sounds soooo COOOL!! You must be so excited. I am for you and green with envy. I want to go too. LOL I need to put that on my bucket list. Make sure you take your camera and take plenty of pictures and report back. At least take a few pictures considering you are there to work.

  2. Be glad you’re coming in October because right now, here in TX, it’s like living on the surface of the sun! LOL I’m originally from Missouri and although I’ve been here for 20 years now, I will never get used to the summer heat! The ranch sounds like so much fun. Enjoy!

  3. That sounds like fun. I’m sure you’ll have a great time. Take Lots of pictures.

  4. I am so jealous! Have a great time!

  5. Nancy S says:

    Hope you have fun and be warned it can still be very warm in October so pack accordingly. While in San Antonio try the pizza at Dough Pizzeria, it’s incredible and good Tex-Mex at Marianito’s. It may just be me but I always think food when I travel and I want the best the locals have to offer.

  6. Maria D. says:

    WooHoo! And can I admit I’m a bit jealous….lol
    Sounds like a great trip. Hope you have a great time and get lots of research done!

Leave a Reply

