Cows Do The Dangedest Things

I heard the funniest story the other day, granted it’s graphic and not for the faint at heart, but it had me in tears every time I visualized it.

One of the guys I know used to work on a dairy farm (okay, that’s not quite a ranch, but it requires “cow” boys). The cows all had a routine at milking time. They would all trail into the milk barn at the same time each day to be fed and milked. The cowboys would follow along, encouraging them to get their tails inside. One cowboy was following pretty close, his hand on the cow’s backside to let her know he was there. Nothing unusual about that.

Invariably as the milk cows entered the barn, they’d drop a load of cow pooh. Again, cowboys wear boots for a reason. No problem, right? Weeeeellllll. This cow the cowboy was following was dropping her load and suddenly coughed.

Are you getting the picture?

Now, don‘t you all want to date a cowboy? Sorry, I thought it was funny. Gonna have to find a way to use it in a book. Still laughing….

Don’t mi ss out on BOOTS AND CHAPS, it’s available now and BOOTS AND LEATHER comes out in late July.

For more information about my books, come visit me at mylajackson.com

About Myla Jackson

Twenty years of livin' and lovin' on a South Texas ranch raising horses, cattle, goats, ostriches and emus left an indelible impression on Myla Jackson, one she likes to instill in her red-hot stories. Myla pens wildly sexy, fun adventures of all genres including historical westerns, medieval tales, romantic suspense, contemporary romance and paranormal beasties of all shapes and sexy sizes. When she's not wrangling words from her computer she's out snow-skiing, boating, riding her ATV or spending time with her family. She lives in the tree-covered hills of Northwest Arkansas with her husband of 20 years and her muses— the human-wanna-be canines—Chewy and Sweetpea. To learn more about Myla Jackson and her stories visit her website at www.mylajackson.com.
This entry was posted in cowboys. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Cows Do The Dangedest Things

  1. angela says:

    That is both funny and horrifying all in one!

  2. Eileen says:

    OMG! That was so funny! S@#t happens.

  3. slinkydennis says:

    Thank you for waking me up with a laugh. That was hilarious!

  4. Joanne B says:

    I’m glad I was home alone because I laughed out loud. That story was hysterical.

  5. Rainbow Brite says:

    LOLOL! Thanks. I just spewed my Corn Pops on my laptop laughing.

  6. Nancy S says:

    Stinky as they can be I would rather work with cows than pigs anyday. I would want a hazmat suit before stepping in a pig pen.

  7. maw25 says:

    That is hilarious! :) And gross….

  8. tiss81 says:

    Ok, I was chasing the cows that had gotten into the hay corral, out the other day with the 4 wheeler. Now the cows are out on green grass and they are loose. I got up behind a cow and scared her into moving off in the direction I wanted. Well, she had to go and it just shot out of her, like diarreha. NO, I didn’t get hit, but I was awful careful about how close I got to them after that. I could have had a green sh*t bath. LOL.

  9. flchen1 says:

    Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear!!!

  10. Renee Mulholland says:

    Please take the picture out of my head!!! Eeeeeeeeeewwe, gross!! Every time someone coughs today I’m gonna giggle uncontrollably :-)

  11. JackieW says:

    I remember watching my grandpa milk cows in the barn when I was little but he never wanted us kids out there because we for sure would have gotten you know what allll over us….ah, the good ol days. And grandma wouldn’t have liked cleaning us up either.

  12. JOYE says:

    I can attest to what JackieW said…I was one of those kids too. What is just as gross as stepping in cow pooh is stepping in chicken pooh. And when you have a whole bunch of chickens that can be a big mess. Ugh

    • Nancy S says:

      You just brought back an icky memory. When I was a kid we went barefoot all summer and I really hated the chicken poop that would get between my toes. It was impossible to avoid when you had to go in the hen house to get eggs. I also hated getting pecked by stubborn old hens. And don’t get me started on the mean geese that would chase you and bite your ankles.

  13. Oh, that was funny, if icky-eww. My grandpa had cattle, and loved them. When I was little and we would visit I soon learned to watch where I stepped… yep, stepped in my share of cow patties.

Leave a Reply

