Choose Your Favorite Cowboy

I had a lot of fun last week making a video book trailer for Cowboy Bad Boys. It’s not often I have a book that stars TEN SEXY COWBOYS! After I’d spent time lovingly choosing the pictures to represent the stories in my book, I found just the right music – a country-rock song that has a sexy undertone to it.

Take a look at the video, and let me know which cowboy is your favorite. I’ll give away the winner’s choice of one of my ebooks to a lucky commenter. (If you already have all my books, I’d be happy to send you one of my cute purple cowboy hats!) Leave a comment for your chance to win – and enjoy these ten sexy guys!

********

Excerpt: High Country Ride from the Cowboy Bad Boys Anthology

When everything was packed away and made bear-safe, he carried their bedrolls beside the fire. “Nice night,” he growled, low and sexy.

“Uh huh.” Her belly did a sensual flip. “Might be fun to stay outside a while longer.” Her reservations about letting herself go tonight had melted away as soon as she’d said her last goodbye to her dad.

His grin flashed in the firelight. “I’m thinkin’ the same thing.”

She licked her lips, suddenly wanting him with a ravenous desire.

He unrolled their sleeping bags and laid them one atop the other. “Come over here.”

She stood. The deep rumble of his voice lit a flare of desire that overpowered her and set her knees to wobble. Her pussy flooded with cream. She walked toward him and he took her hand.

He turned her to face the river, her back pressed against his chest. “Look.” He pointed to a clearing in the trees. Over the mountain peaks, a sliver of a moon hung in the star speckled sky.

“Beautiful,” she whispered, soaking it into her memory.

“You don’t get this in New York City.”

She smiled a little sadly. “No. You sure don’t.” A few yards away, the river trickled sleepily. Crickets chirruped and a night bird called.

His lips touched her ear. “I had a dream about you last week.”

His warmth soaked into her body and his words wound through her heart. “What was it about?”

“Mmmm.” His teeth nibbled along the ridge of her ear. “I’ll tell you later.”

Rivulets of desire flowed from her ear down to her needy flesh. Her breasts swelled and peaked, her core shuddered, and her thighs tingled.

“I want you, Nikki.” He proved it by pressing his hard cock against her backside. “I can’t think straight from needing you so bad.”

She wanted this desperately. She nearly stumbled as she turned toward him. Her nipples brushed against his chest, sending skitters down low to her clit.

Setting her hands on his chest, she brushed the softest of kisses on his lips. “I’m yours, Brodie.”

“I hope you mean that.”

If his words had a deeper meaning, she couldn’t grasp it with her brain focusing fully on what their bodies wanted. Unbuttoning his shirt, she scratched her nails gently through the golden hair, down low to where his belt buckle gleamed in the fire, highlighting the massive bulge beneath it.

Something clicked and they both went for each other’s clothes, unzipping, unbuttoning, and tugging everything off, throwing it in a pile.

“You’re beautiful,” he breathed, just looking at her, from her face down to her breasts, and lower to her bare pussy. “Perfection.”

She looked at him in the glow of the fire, his body hard and lean, his cock standing long and proud. Her mouth watered, wanting a taste. Needing to show him how much she desired him, how much she… What? She wanted him, yes, but there was something more. Something quiet and consuming. Glancing up into his eyes, she noticed the condom packet he held between his teeth, his grin turned wicked.

“So you were pretty sure you’d get lucky, huh?” A flash of lust raced down her spine.

“A cowboy is prepared for anything.”

“Anything?” She knelt on the sleeping bags, grasping his hard staff in her hand. “Even this?” Licking his head, she tasted salty pre-cum.

He jerked and groaned, his body tightening.

She took him all, quick and tight before pulling her lips off him then taking him deep again.

Brodie laced his fingers in her hair, his breathing uneven. “Nikki, sweetheart, I’m gonna have to ask you to stop or I might just…” He shuddered as she grasped his balls and slowly eased her lips from his base to his head. “I wanna be deep in your sweet pussy when I come.”

The rumble of his seductive words made her slit quiver as she imagined easing down onto his cock, filling herself.

Kneeling in front of her, he kissed her, his hands caressing her breasts, toying with her nipples. Against her lips, he whispered, “You wanna ride for a while?”

How could he know her favorite position? “Was that what you saw in your dream?”

He nodded. “You in the firelight.” He shivered. “Riding fast and hard.”

She wasn’t sure about fast or hard, but she needed him inside her. “Lay down, cowboy,” she purred.

He complied, handing her the condom as he laced his hands behind his head in a deceptively casual pose. His eyes burned and his teeth gritted. He was as wild to have her as she was to impale herself on his big shaft.

Sheathed and stiff, he lay still, offering himself to her. “Take it, Nikki. Take it all.”

Nikki would have everything he could give. But slowly. Sensually. Pressing her nipples to his chest, she slid his cock along the length of her dripping pussy lips.

“Driving me crazy. Stop teasing,” he moaned and moved his hands from behind his head.

She grasped them, pushing them down onto their makeshift bed. “Uh uh. Let me lead, Brodie.”

He chuckled, dark and sinful. “I’ll let you run this show. But the next round, you’ll learn who’s boss.”

Her core contracted just thinking about him taking control, holding her down. But she wouldn’t concede that easily. Arching her back, she brought her slit to the tip of his cock. It pulsed, hot and ready, tickling her, taunting her.

Circling her hips, she made a seductive game out of taking him higher, feeling her own need reaching the breaking point.

Jerking upward, he tried to push his length into her opening.

“Uh uh, cowboy. I’m the boss, remember?” She’d make him wait a little longer. Make the moment sweeter.

His body tensed. “You’re making me nuts, woman,” he groaned.

“Good,” she whispered. “Then you’ll love this.” Bending over, she sucked his nipple and nibbled it, still touching just the head of his erection with her opening.

“Fuck this,” he roared as he sat up and grasped her hips, pushing her onto his cock with one strong thrust.

She screamed with pleasure as her pussy contracted around him, her core quivered as he filled her deeply, stretching her, the bliss more intense than she’d ever known.

With his cock still inside her, he lifted her and laid her on her back, holding her ass in his big hands as he knelt.

********


Thank you!
Randi “Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com

Cowboy Bad Boys is available in digital format at Smashwords and in paperback from Createspace (Sign Up or Log In to purchase) and at Amazon in both formats.

 

 

Other books by Randi:

Chase and Seduction and Her Cowboy Stud are available at The Wild Rose Press and Amazon
Cowboy Lust is available for pre-order at Amazon.com

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

70 Responses to Choose Your Favorite Cowboy

  1. Cade would have to be my favorite! What’s not to love about a Rodeo Cowboy? ;)

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Very true! The way the chaps show off his nice butt, the big buckle. Absolutely yummy.

      • Yes, his butt is what caught my attention hehe ;) I haven’t read any of your books before. This is the first time, I have heard about you! But, right now i’m going to check out one of your books! Cowboys catch my attention every time ;) haha!

        • Randi Alexander says:

          Wow, thanks! I went and checked out your WordPress site, too! I enjoyed the music news, and the post about the horses was great. I’m glad you found Wild and Wicked Cowboys blog!

  2. wyndwhisper says:

    Hi Randi,
    This is just to hard to choose! they are all sooo gorgeous but i think i am going to pick Jett. i love a second chance at love story and i am already imagining what his must be. :D

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Hi Tammy, Jett is a honey. I do love his story – it’s an emotional one, but very, very hot, too!

  3. JeanP says:

    All are pretty darn good looking, all the stories sound so good. My favorite is Duke.
    Jean
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Good choice, Jean. Duke’s photo is so similar to the description I wrote in his story, it’s amazing. And that smile, wow!

  4. Love the idea of 10 cowboys all in one book :) My favorite would be Nate, there’s something to be said about a guy chasing after a girl who can’t commit!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Yes, Nate is really awesome. I had a great time writing that story, and my editor loved the ending. She said she couldn’t figure out how I was going to work the last page, and she was pleasantly surprised. I hope you enjoy it, too!

  5. slinkydennis says:

    Oooh! What a hard decision! But what a wonderful way to wake up on a Friday morning! Brodie would be my pick with Holt coming in a close 2nd. Yummy! Thanks for sharing all the hotties!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Brodie’s a hot cowboy, and Holt’s a sexy lawman. Hard to choose, isn’t it? Their stories are so different, but I love both these guys!

  6. reginamayross says:

    My fav is Cade :)

    reginamayross@gmail.com

  7. Susan says:

    Gotta be Holt.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Yes, Holt’s a cutie. His story is great because of the mystery element. My hubby loved that story the best.

  8. Natalie says:

    Do I really have to pick just one? Brodie. The excerpt kind of sealed it for me.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      You don’t have to choose just one, Natalie! LOL You can love all ten of them. That is a very hot excerpt for this early in the morning. Yee-haw!

  9. good morning! great video, not sure what the words said but I really enjoyed it! Micah would wonders for me.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      LOL, yes, the shirtless cowboys are distracting, aren’t they? Micah is a hunk of man, isn’t he? His story is great because I got to talk to a professional at an avalanche awareness center to find out what happens when you’re burried under a ton of snow. (Other than conserve body heat ;-) )

  10. Lisa says:

    uhmm.. just wow. i want all 10!! and if the other 9 stories are as hot as the excerpt, it’s a fantastic book. But then, yours usually are! lol!!

  11. Love To Read says:

    I had to watch the video a couple times (okay more than a couple) to decide, but I think my favorite is Jett. Of course they are all lick-able! I know you had a hard time deciding on all those pics, such sacrifice for us your readers!! Can’t wait to read the book, I have to see if they all live up to their photos, right?

    debr97 at yahoo dot com

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Oh, it was a tough evening, staring at hundreds of sexy cowboys, looking for the perfect ones. LOL Jett’s picture is gorgeous. It really captures his essence, too. He owns his own ranch, he’s a little older, ready to settle down. That’s why losing the woman he’d planned to spend his life with nearly put him out of commission. The story is very strong and emotional. (Oh, and sexy-hot!)

  12. Jenn3128 says:

    I loved them all, but story wise, Garth was my favorite. Such a stubborn cowboy!

    If I’m lucky enough to win, it’d have to be the purple hat, I love your stories too much to not buy them immediately!!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Thanks so much, Jenn. I do love hearing that you liked my books. Gart was a tough cowboy to crack, wasn’t he? But Heather was able to wrangle him just where she wanted him! I loved writing about behind the chutes at the rodeo. Good luck in the contest!

  13. Peggy says:

    Awe Randi, Do I have to choose just one…..can i try a new one out every night to see which one I really want?? ;) lol Ok…I’m thinking Jett or Holt. :)

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Peggy, yes, you can have one a night! That’s what I like about short stories. You can read a whole book in one night. I agree that Jett and Holt are both very, very sexy. Jett’s story is great because he’s got to pull out every ounce of emotion to get Penny to believe him. And I loved writing Holt’s book because it was so suspenseful and action-packed. Two different stories, but both of them are very special to me.

  14. tiss81 says:

    I have a hard time picking from the pictures of the cowboys and I haven’t finished Dukes story yet, (been reading into the night and most of the morning) but as I have calves to tag and had to quit, I did watch the trailer. I loved Nates story, wish it was longer. I also really liked Holt’s story. HELL, their all good. I”ll save Dukes story for later today and from comments from others and from the tag, looks like it’s going to be good too. Yes, I already have all your books! Have a GREAT day Randi and thanks for the excellant reading material.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Hey, Tiss, thanks for taking time out of your busy day to stop by. I love the pictures you sent me of your calves. So cute!

      I’m glad you liked Breakfast in Bed. Nate’s such a softie for being a rugged ranch foreman. He’s deep in love with his woman, and has tried everything to keep her with him. The ending surprised me when I wrote it. It just came to me in a flash.

      • Randi Alexander says:

        LOL, I just re-read my response, and to clarify, the pictures Tiss sent were of cow-calves, not photos of her legs. *grin*

  15. Jackie Ingram says:

    If I had to pick one that is pictured, I would have to say the guy on the cover Jimmy Thomas. What a handsome cowboy! Of the stories, I think I would like Nate. I haven’t read it yet but if he wants to keep his woman in bed and there is food involved, count me in!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Hey, Jackie, yes, I should have included Jimmy, and let everyone choose from 11 cowboys. He is a handsome man, and a very nice guy, too. He signed a poster of Her Cowboy Stud for me, and I’ll be hosting a mini contest and giving it away in May.

      Yep, Nates story is about both a cowboy and food in bed. LOL!

      • Jackie Ingram says:

        I will be keeping my eye out for the Jimmy contest, would love to win him! The poster I mean. lol

        • Randi Alexander says:

          Oooh, wouldn’t that be a great contest? A date with Jimmy. Imagine all the money we could raise for charity?

          • Jackie Ingram says:

            I think it would be a great idea for a book. The girl buys a ticket to support a charity thinking she will win something else but then ends up with a hot cowboy cover model for the weekend. lol

  16. Amy says:

    That sexy smile on Duke is the winner for me! All the hot cowboys sold me I’m going to buy the book right now.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Aw, thanks, Amy! I hope you enjoy reading the stories as much as I loved writing them. Isn’t Duke’s smile just amazing? The picture fits the personality I wrote for him, too. Thank you!

  17. Joanne B says:

    It’s not fair that you’re making us just choose one. It’s too hard a choice. Okay, here goes… I would pick Jett. He’s yummy and he has to try to prove he didn’t cheat. Hum… I wonder how he does that? Guess I’ll just have to read that story.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Jett’s a yummy cowboy – you’re absolutely right, Joanne. He’s got a tough job trying to prove his innocence, especially when all the evidence is against him. Hope you like the story!

  18. Beverly Rhodes says:

    yummy Garth please if I have to pick and any book …love all the cowboys..wow and books!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      It’s truly a difficult choice. Garth is one sexy rodeo bullfighter. I wanted to include him in a story because we don’t see too much about bullfighters, and they’re hard-working men. Thanks for dropping by, Beverly!

  19. Jann says:

    Duke – wow it is difficult to choose.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      They’re a sexy bunch of cowboys, aren’t they? I was trying to decide if I had a favorite, but they all have a special place in my heart (and my dreams!) Thanks for stopping by, Jann!

  20. Laura P says:

    I’ll take one of each! A girl has to have variety in her life, right? But I’d have to go with Garth.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Uh huh, variety is a must! Garth is so pretty, all those muscles, the chaps showing off his…attributes. I’d love to see him from behind! Yee-haw! Good choice, Laura!

  21. Nancy S says:

    Nate reminds me of my husband, whom I miss very much. It’s a hat for me when you draw my name (I’m thinking positively for a change.).

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Okay, Nancy, a hat it is, and good luck to you in the contest! Wow, your husband looked like Nate? That’s amazing. He must have been a wonderful person for you to miss him so much.

      • Nancy S says:

        Not as much in looks I guess but definitely in attitude and actions. By the time you get to my age you too will realize that looks aren’t the most important. Now, I wouldn’t turn away from a pretty face if everything else matched up. Neither would I turn away an average or less if he was a good man.

        • Randi Alexander says:

          I totally agree, Nancy. A man with a good heart and a loving soul is much more important that a guy with a handsome physique. But I still like to look at the pictures… LOL

  22. Garth. *sigh* His stance screams confidence and dominance, and raw masculine strength just rolls off him. Amazing picture.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Hey, Mirriam! He does look like a very strong man in that picture, doesn’t he? He’s physically very tough in his story in the anthology, but he’s got a soft spot for Heather, even though he doesn’t think he’d be good for her. (Don’t you love bad boys that stay away from the woman they want ’cause they think they’re too naughty?)

  23. uavery says:

    Slade of course. That Texas Ranger made my heart skip a beat.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Slade is a man to dream about? He risks his life for his job, and he’ll risk it in a heartbeat to keep Paige safe. I do love that story – Kill Me or Kiss Me – the title came to me in a dream, ironically.

  24. Terri Evans says:

    I would have to go with Rance. I also had a crush on a boy in high school and his name was Rance.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Oh, Terri, what a coincidence! You’ll love the story, Private Lessons. After the riding lesson…yee-haw…they get deep into the feelings they have left over from high school. And there’s a character in another story in the anthology, Hard Headed Cowboy, and her name is Terri.

  25. brandy says:

    I have really gotten hooked on hot cowboys. I think I found some more hot cowboys to fall in love with! I choose the dreamy Jimmy Thomas! This is one of my favorite pictures of him!
    Slade and Garth are my picks!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Brandy, I know what you mean. Cowboys are addictive! I do love this picture of Jimmy, too. The look in his eyes is so sensual. *sigh* Thanks for stopping by to comment!

  26. TRACIE says:

    First there was Micah, then there was Nate, then Cade, Brodie, Slade, Holt, Rance, Jett, Garth, and Duke. Pick one, no possible way. I wouldn’t want one or nine to feel left out or jealous! But if I really had to pick one to START with Holt’s jaw is calling for some sweet cowgirl lovin’. Great taste in cowboys, Randi! Thanks for sharing.
    Good luck and happy writing!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Thank you, Tracie! I do love Holt’s profile, too. It fits his story because he’s a sheriff (as well as a rancher.) It takes a tough cowboy to handle both jobs!

  27. Whew!! Can I have them all?!? I am sure I can take good care of them!! But if I HAVE to choose one…I would love Micah!! Just too Hawt!!

    Mel

  28. Randi, That was a great movie trailer. Ilove all 10, but I want Nate- breakfast in bed, lunch and dinner, too:)))))))

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Suzanne, he’s available for all meals – as long as they’re in bed! Thanks for the kind words!

  29. Randi Alexander says:

    Congratulations buckinmusicrockinhorses! Using Randomizer.org, your comment was chosen as the winner of my ebook giveaway. Please contact me at Randi at RandiAlexander dot com to claim your prize.

    Thanks, everyone, for watching the video and commenting. It was great to hear your comments and so much fun to chat with you!

  30. Lexi Post says:

    Hi Randi, coming in late but I just had to say that your cover cowboy would be my fave. Must be my age showing ;-)

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Gotta love Holt. He’s just got that certain look about him, and his being a sheriff is very hot, too! A cowboy who wears a uniform, too. He’s got it all going on!

Leave a Reply

