New Book and a Chance to Win

Hello everyone!! So I haven’t started off the New Year here in a good way. I admit I have forgotten a great number of blogs lately. Its appauling to be sure however I beg your forgivness as I get ready for a new hot cowboy release! That’s right! On 1/27 my last and in my opiniom best book in my Built Cowirl Tough series is being released. I admit up front this book took forever to write. I think I just wasn’t ready to let go of these characters just yet. In the end, I did. And I’m so happy with everything, right down to the cover.

image

My fabulous editor actually designed my cover. Have I ever mentioned I love my editor, Diana Carlile! She is the best.

My next post on the 24th will be more detailed. For now I leave you with the blurb and a chance to win the first two books in this series. Simply tell me who your favorite movie cowboy of all time is and why he sticks with you.

With her father’s gambling debts about to ruin the family ranch, Saige Thomely is determined to do whatever or whomever it takes to cover the debts. Unfortunately for her, one man is a sure bet, the one cowboy she’s tried to ignore for six months. The same cowboy who makes her body and heart flame to life with each look. Saige is prepared to offer herself in exchange for the money to cover the debts, but what she’s not prepared for is losing her damaged heart to another cowboy.

Night after night, for half a year, Chet Haskins has dreamed of having the blonde and sexy as sin Saige Thomely in his bed, writhing under him. At long last his dreams might become reality, only Chet’s heart wants more than just a few nights of steamy sex. But will the ghost of past relationships come between them? Or can Chet show the passionate Saige he’s truly the one to save her ranch and her heart?

Alright folks, I hope you enjoy and if you just can’t wait until the 24th to hear more here is the link!

Sayde

http://www.wilderroses.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=182&products_id=863

About SaydeGrace

Sayde currently has four books out, including two erotic romance cowboy stories and two paranormal erotic romances. She is currently published with The Wild Rose Press under their Scarlett Rose line and Siren Publishing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to New Book and a Chance to Win

  1. My favorite movie cowboy of all time? John Wayne of course. He’s the man’s man of all cowboys. He always commanded the screen in whatever movie he was in. Especially loved “McLintock” where Maureen O’Hara is the wife and at the end he throws his hat over to the weathervane. How many men can do that.
    Hot cover by the way.
    lareynolds0316@gmail.com

  2. Regina Ross says:

    John Wayne and Clint Eastwood,i cant choose one over the other :)

    reginamayross@gmail.com

  3. Diane Sallans says:

    Yup gotta go with John Wayne – and ‘McLintock’ is a favorite of mine too – plus ‘Big Jake’, ‘The Undefeated’, ‘Chisum’, ‘Hatari’ (Cowboy in Africa), ‘Hellfighters’ and ‘The Horse Soilders’ (yeah I know he’s not a cowboy in those ones).

  4. I’d have to say Tom Selleck, who plays a good cowboy and damn, now I’ve drawn a blank and can’t think of the other’s name. Oh, Sam Elliot. Now, that I can pant over. Yummy.

    Tiss

  5. Patti P says:

    I would have to say Clint Eastwood. He has been a hunky dream for me since I was young.
    Sam Elliot is up there too. But I love lots of cowboys so it’s hard to choose just one.
    musicalfrog at comcast.net

  6. Shadow says:

    Sam Elliot is a favorite of mine! Boy, do i adore that man! ;)
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. Debra G says:

    I love John Wayne movies. Anything with him is great. I lvoe the title on your book.
    debby236 at hotmail dot com

  8. Timothy Olyphant playing Marshal Raylan Givens on JUSTIFIED. Without a doubt! :) Glad to know you still have internet connections. :)

  9. Gail S says:

    John Wayne is my all time favorite. I have other favorites, how can you not fall in love with Dean Martin or the brooding Clint Eastwood. John Wayne is the ultimate alpha cowboy hero. Watching him with Maureen O’Hara or with Angie Dickinson is always a battle of wits and a good laugh. :-) Just something about his swagger…

    I haven’t read your series yet, with the teaser you left us now I can’t wait!

  10. StacieD says:

    I’ve always been a John Wayne fan. I know many of his films by heart. My favorite modern movie cowboy is Sam Elliott. No one holds a candle to him.

  11. Randi Alexander says:

    Beautiful cover, Sayde! Diane designed mine, too. Congratulations on your upcoming release.

  12. chrisbails says:

    Oh favorite cowboy for sure is Clint Eastwood. He is one gorgeous man and even still is now. Has the gravely sexy voice, which also very distinctive.
    Also like Colin Farrell in the movie American Outlaws. He was a great, sexy cowboy in that
    Love cowboy stories and love the sexy stories even better.

  13. Renee' S. says:

    Hello Sayde,
    Thank you for taking time out of your day to spend with Us & Congrats on your upcoming new release on 1/27 in your Built Cowgirl Tough Series, “Rawhide Angel” & I Love your Cover Art, Very Sexy!!!

    Hmmm, tell you who my favorite movie cowboy of all time is and why he sticks with me. I’d have to say Clint Eastwood,.He is that ruggedly sexy Alpha Cowboy, who always took charge, got the job done on his Horse…& Ahemmm off his Horse. ;) LOL

    Take Care & Happy Release Day,
    Renee’ S.
    paranormalromancefan@yahoo.com

  14. Congratulations on your upcoming release Sayde!
    I love this cover Wooooow! Look forward reading it!
    My favorite movie cowboy has to be John Wayne!
    He is the ultimate cowboy to me..He knows how to treat a lady and he don’t take no shit from anybody. lol

  15. Mary Preston says:

    John Wayne of course, he ‘saved’ the west didn’t he!!! He had such a strong presence on screen.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  16. Leni says:

    Paul Newman in Hud was a favorite that stood out for me. It was a combination of the acting and story that drew me in. That was a sexy character. Haven’t watched it in a while and wonder what reaction I’d have today.

  17. Pomma says:

    Congratulations on you upcoming release! I can imagine it would be hard to let go of the characters that you’ve come so close to. I look forward to reading your series as I’ve had on my gotta have list for awhile now.
    My all time favorite cow boy will always be Tom Selleck since “Quigley Down Under”. I’ve seen everyone of of his westerns since then, He just has that special something that gets the blood a flowing if you know what I mean. He would be interesting to see him play a little bit of a bad boy, but one can always dream…*S*
    Thank you for the giveaway, and I can’t wait to read this series as I love your books.

    Darcy
    pommawolf @hotmail.com

  18. lisagk says:

    All the great ones have been mentioned, John Wayne, Tom Selleck, Clint Eastwood, Sam Elliot, but did you ever see 5 Card Stud or Rio Bravo? Dean Martin as a cowboy. Not half bad. Or how about James Garner in Support Your Local Sheriff, or Support your local Gunfighter? Lee Marvin in Cat Ballou, but I guess those are more favorite characters. Thanks for reminding me how much I like old cowboy or western movies. lisagk(at)yahoo(dot)com

  19. wyndwhisper says:

    Hi Sadye,
    Thank you for the chance at such a great giveaway. i love the cover of the book, it’s gorgeous. the books sounds wonderful and i can hardly wait to read it and the rest of the series.
    I think i am like a lot of others her when i say my favorite in the big screen/t.v. is John Wayne.
    in my opinion his best movie is The Quiet Man. i know he did not play a cowboy in it but i think he played the most genuine part(the most like himself). as for his best cowboy part that would be Rooster Cogburn or Big Jake.
    if you are talking about books then it is not a character but an author and that would be Louis L’Amour. the world best western author and a man that in the most part actually lived a great deal of what he wrote and what he did not live he got from some of the people that were actually there/or had first had accounts(diaries and things). was a big shame when he passed away.
    he left us with some great heros to admire( the sacketts,Flint,talons, etc.)

    the reason i like John Wayne so much is that it is one of the few things that i would do with my Dad growing up. Every Saturday we would get a bowl of chips or something and sit on the couch and watch the afternoon western. it was usually John Wayne or Clint Eastwood.
    other than that my Dad didn’t really know how to relate to a teenage daughter that had a bit of an adittude(as most do) and i didn’t know how to relate to my strict italian father. this brought us closer and gave us a common ground that moved from there to other things like books and cooking.
    A few years ago he gave me his collection of Louis L’Amour books(about 200). they are in a case and no one is allowed to touch them as they are priceless to me even though they are just paperbacks. :)
    we are good friends now but if it had not been for those Saturday afternoon westerns we may not have been. :)

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  20. Fedora says:

    I’m not too much of a movie watcher at all, but Paul Newman’s done a few as a cowboy, and those eyes just make it for me ;)

    f dot chen at comcast dot net

  21. TRACIE says:

    First movie that always comes to mind is The Man From Snowy River and Tom Burlinson. His strength and integrity and the fact that he was so easy on the eyes is what sticks. *sigh*
    Good luck and happy writing!

  22. Cheryl Lynne says:

    My favorite cowboys are John Wayne, Clint Eastwood, and Tom Selleck, I love their movies! cheryllynne(at)rocketmail(dot)com

  23. Lindsey E says:

    Daniel Craig from Cowboys and Aliens.
    linze_e at hotmail.com

  24. Jackie W says:

    Would love to read this book…the description makes it sound like one I would enjoy reading…And the cover is very cool too.

  25. Clint Eastwood when he was young and of course Sam Elliott any time. That man makes a gorgeous cowboy.

    reneebennett35(at)yahoo(dot)com

  26. Sam Elliott would be my pick hands down. So yummy to look at & his voice give me goosebumps.

    drainbamaged.gyzmo at gmail.com

  27. WOW CLINT IS GREAT THE WHO I LIKE AND M ET IS THE GUY WHO PLAY DANIEL BOONE HE WAS OVER 6 FT AND THEN HE WAS A GREAT GUY I LOVE THE WAY HE DID MOVIES
    AND T HEN JOHN WILL ALL WAY BE REMEMBERED FOR HIS MOVE AND THE WOMEN HE LEFT BEHIND AND HOW HE COULD ACT NO MOVIE WAS BAD

  28. Eileen says:

    ooooo! I can’t wait to read the 3rd book in this series. I just read the first 2 not long ago and now i can finish. Don’t enter me in the contest but wanted to say congrats on the new release! The cover looks good!!

  29. Ilona Fenton says:

    John Wayne and Clint Eastwood – they both had that laconic tough guy aura to them – the epitome of Cowboy to me :D

  30. Joanne B says:

    John Wayne of Sam Elliot come to mind. Can’t wait to read this book.

    e.balinski(at)att(dot)net

Leave a Reply

