20 Responses to Let’s Talk Toys!

  1. Leanne says:

    Great post! I agree with all of the above. Toys and food can be a great way to keep things spicy in the bedroom. Not for everyday use but just for a change up and a little excitement. It’s nice to see not everyone is scared to talk about such a risqué topic :D

    • Larissa Lyons says:

      Glad you enjoyed the subject matter. I did ask Mr. Lyons if it was okay with him; obviously he agreed. (Hmmm…maybe this is why he’s hesitant to “Like” my books on his personal Facebook page? Doesn’t want his Great Aunt Jo or his dad the preacher reading about food and fun in the bedroom??) :-) Larissa

  2. Eileen says:

    I love the occasional toy and food item in our bed. It adds to the pleasure for sure! even perusing the website for toys can be fun to see what he or I would like. Don’t always buy but it is definitely interesting to see what is out there.

    • Larissa Lyons says:

      About once a year, I find a new toy and buy it. And that’s how often I go shopping for ‘em…you must have great willpower to check out what’s out there without doing that “point, click, own” thing!

  3. Heather says:

    Lol, great post. I’ve never really cared for food but toys I like. And that excerpt was HOTT. I’ll be getting that book soon ;)

  4. Cute and Cuddly Quilt's says:

    OMG yep i love toys in my books but i don’t like them to take over… The men in the books are so awesomely yummy they could do without the toys but a little something extra thrown in is fantastic.. Or Props…
    Helen

    • Larissa Lyons says:

      That’s a really good point — letting toys add a little spice without taking over from these alphas we all adore. What do you mean by props? I’m afraid my ignorance is showing…

      Larissa

  5. Tiss says:

    I am interested in reading about toys, and I a few for my personal use, but haven’t introduced them to hubby yet, he is very old school and I just don’t think he’d be intersted. So my sex life sucks. I don’t know about food. Doesn’t bother me to read about it. Don’t know if I’d want to go there. LOL. Sounds like an interesting book. Thanks.

    • Larissa Lyons says:

      Hey Tiss – your comment cracked me up. Sorry to hear the sex life sucks and not in a good way. My other half isn’t comfortable with the ideas of toys either, but he’s cool with me using them for myself so that’s where we’ve compromised.

  6. wyndwhisper says:

    i don’t mind reading about them as long as it isn’t just about the toys and the food. i like to read about what the guy/girl feels about them. as for in my life not so much.
    i am pretty vanilla ,although i would be okay with food i would not be okay with toys.
    i guess i feel if it aint real it aint worth it.

  7. Marie Tuhart says:

    Hot book. I use toys in my books and have a few for my personal use as well. Food has never really been high on my list mainly because I’ve heard of issues with food. But I have used ice cubes :)

    • Larissa Lyons says:

      Issues with food?? You certainly set my mind to pondering…

      And I’ve heard of playing with ice cubes but I guess I’m chicken on that front. The very thought makes me shudder. Talk about frostbite!

      • Marie Tuhart says:

        It’s called infection/problems with certain areas of the body from food that really shouldn’t be placed there (yeast infection mainly). Oh, the ice cube will make you shudder alright (LOL)

  8. Jen B. says:

    Oh my gosh! This is way too risque for me tonight. Thanks for the fun post.

  9. Terri says:

    Shocked to see me brought up. Hey, I like to check out the toys. I haven’t gotten hubby too interested in trying them out but I have dreams…… I have a few toys too. I like reading about them in my books. Ususally that gives me more ideas.

    As for food…..we’ve tried it a long time ago. Remember to have clean sheets around.

    • Hey Terri! You’d think I’d get more ideas from reading, but actually, most of my ideas come while I’m writing.

      Yes, clean sheets is a must! Although you can buy large plastic sheets at the hardware store that work wonders. [Evil grin]

  10. Pingback: Back in the Saddle Again | Wild & Wicked Cowboys

Leave a Reply

