Can Cowboys Fly a Spaceship?

Hello everyone!! Thanks so much for singing me through Texas on the 1st. I was in Houston waiting on a plane back to Mobile, Al. I missed my day to post that day but I got to go to Sam Moon in Houston and I’m sorry but that was so worth it. I’m easy.

As I’m wrapping up edits on a paranormal book that is coming out in a few months I’m also finishing up the third book in my Cowgirl Tough Series. I have another book that I’m writing that is about a cowgirl and cowboy finding their way through tough times together but for some reason there is another story that is dancing around in my mind. I say dancing, but it’s more like jumping around screaming, “ME NEXT, ME NEXT”.

My problem is that the story is a science fiction story. And not only that but it’s a huge leap from my comfort zone writing sexual scenes. I’ve written a menage but I’ve never written more than that. This story centers around one woman hiring body guards for her space cruiser. She ends up hiring five brothers, genetically modified brothers who are identical in nearly every way except personalities. They are from Genesis, Montana where a scientist and his wife hide their experiments behind the walls of a cattle ranch.

So my guys will be cowboys but now they’re in space. I’m pushing this story back as hard as I can but my mind still wanders over and plays with the characters. So can cowboys make it in the science fiction world? Do you think they’d be able to fly a space ship? I don’t know, but I think I may try to find out.

And for those interested I did have a new release since the last time I was here. It’s a paranormal book, Untamable. It’s available at BookStrand.com

About JenniferDorough

I love capturing sweet southern memories. My goal is to capture your family in portraits that showcase their uniqueness. I try to capture your memories that represent your family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Can Cowboys Fly a Spaceship?

  1. Sheri V says:

    Cowboys in Space sign me up. But to be honest I’m extremely easy and cowboy anything and I’ll give a try. Good luck with trying to ignore your muse, and if you can’t I’ll be first in line to grab a book with cowboys in space. I’m kind of hoping the muse wins. *winks*

  2. Junegirl63 says:

    Wow…good question…I don’t see why a cowboy couldn’t fly a spaceship…it’s just another mode of transportation …kind of like a horse….and space as a frontier is always a good concept:)

  3. Sayde – It was fun reading your post (I have dancing muse moments too). I totally think you should go for it. Unique idea combined with cowboys (several of ‘em!) = good stuff, imo!

  4. Ilona says:

    Sign me up to read that book when you get it published. I love the sound of it already :D

  5. Marie Tuhart says:

    Why not. Haven’t you every seen the movie “Space Cowboys.” LOL.

  6. Bridget says:

    Damn straight cowboys can fly a space ship. Cowboys can do anything!

  7. Great genre-bending idea, Sayde. But…would they have to wear stampede strings to keep their cowboy hats from floating away???

  8. Jen B. says:

    Star – Trek! I know, no hats and boots but Space Cowboys no less!

  9. Jackie says:

    Ever see a movie called “Serenity”? Nathan Fillion as Mal so much cowboy hotness :)

  10. Terri says:

    I love sci/fi fantasty and I love romance and I love cowboys. So, what do you think the problem with this book might be? And where do I sign up to get a copy?

  11. Jen B. says:

    I had to comment again. Jackie is so right. Captain Mal is the ultimate in Space Cowboy awesomeness. Although, Mal did hire a full time pilot!

Leave a Reply

